You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DANGERS OF GOODWILL.....My Opinion

in #til7 years ago

a very balanced approach to the topic. Zeal without knowledge is a dangerous thing and giving to fulfill a supposed need is fraught with problems, especially if you don't know the individuals and their lives. This type of impulsive giving even when it comes from a good place ultimately weakens the steemit community. I personally feel guilted into giving to causes or people I don't know simply because there's a touching story. I can think of cults sending members on here to ask for donations, and that's not far-fetched. It has happened before and could happen on here as well.

Sort:  

Thanks @johnjgeddes. I was a little wary about writing this but it's been on my heart for a few days and it took a while to get the words out. I had hoped it would be received as balanced and not judgemental. You've made some good points as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39