You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I learned Steemit had turned into an episode of The Walking Dead

in #til8 years ago

I agree with this wholeheartedly. You described the increasingly pretentious behavior perfectly. I see a lot of articles that post stuff that you can easily find elsewhere on the internet, stuff that they aren't really familiar with, whose purpose is to just get votes. You can feel it when reading their post, that there isn't really any emotion in it, and I think that's most telling. Nowadays, I just ignore posts like that.

Let's take this post for example. One could really feel your character with the way you write, and your passion regarding the topic really seeps through. We share the same sentiment in wanting to see Steemit filled with original content that's ripped straight out of the writer's heart.

Sort:  

Thanks man, that means a lot to me. Maybe not to some, but it means something to me. I try to keep it real and a comment like that makes me feel like I'm doing something right.

But yes, I agree man. I look out for real thought. A lot of authors here write like they're trying to prove a point, but because they're not saying much - just long winded words - they don't really express anything. Lets see where this post goes, hopefully it changes something.

Yeah, man. Just keep on keeping it real. Your posts are awesome, so just keep on doing what you're doing. I wouldn't have followed you way back when if it wasn't.

I really enjoy giving encouraging comments , especially to people who deserve it. So to receive that kind of appreciation from a comment I made, it really means a lot to me as well.

Word up. I'll try share the same love from my end to others.

Inspiring words my friend, truly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66