@Peerplays Account Has a Reputation Score of 66.6... Coincidence?

in #til7 years ago (edited)

Just a curious observation that I made earlier today whilst perusing through a few pages on SteemWhales (website). Nothing to get too excited about, but it's interesting, albeit likely coincidental, that a gambling/ betting block-chain should be connected to this number; a number (666) many Christians associate with as "the number of the beast" (Satan).



Do you see it?

Probably not a good marketing point ;)

...then again...and I'm thinking mostly about specific members of my family and their (lack of) values when I say this...maybe it's the surest sale!

Sort:  

No the number is 666 not 66.6

You're right, of course.

I don't think anyone has to ever worry about reaching a 666 reputation, at least not anytime soon.

I remember when my rep got to 66.6 I took a screen dump and everything. I almost made a post about it! lol

hahaha

Yeah, I think once I get to a rep around 66.4 ~ 66.5 (probably in 10 years from now, going at my current rate), I'll make some pathetic post, begging the whales to collude on quickly getting me over that reputation mark.

Silly superstition or not, the psychological effects of believing that there's something to it tends to lead to confirmation bias. Put too much into it and the subconscious mind may go into hyper self-sabotage mode.

EDIT:

Somewhat related observation:

This response to your comment is my 777th post here on Steemit. This just can't be a coincidence! lol

Aaaaarrrgh, it surely cannot be a coincidence!!! We should run, run for our lives!!!

You will be surprised at how quickly you get into the mid sixties!

You had me scared for a second with that mid sixties comment. It took me a while to realize that you weren't talking about aging.

hahaha...that's usually a good sign that I need some sleep

Hehe, that would be a scary thing indeed. It will be here before you know, hope not... For both of us!!!

fingers crossed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76