You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I Learned : The War on Cash is Real

in #til8 years ago

Just watched this after reading the post It seems India isn't the only place just the one with the most unstable governments. Currently I'm at a bit of a loss it's not affecting me or anywhere close , I'm in the Europe we have our own problems I guess , but going without cash would be devastating in my mind. I'm not a fan of money , but currently that is the thing which works. It's a shame It has gone to such lengths to become a such a sham I mean there are people that cant hammer a nail and they make thousands or even more , literally typing numbers. Money has almost lost all value being backed by nothing and in some places copied to infinity(like in America with their trillions of stimulus packages). I can't even fathom how you could run a government with a deficit , truly unreal. Currently I don't see a good way to change currencies (cash to crypto) and in some ways I'm against crypto I wouldn't want any part of me relying on electronic banking we don't need to make phones our life servers where we live within.

It's really saddening to see how the world changed for the past 20 years and looking back even 100 years there were so much mistakes made , so much destroyed and lost . Almost everywhere Agriculture and Industrial development has been lost , I'm a strong proponent for a decentralized governments as much as possible with local Industries and developed rural areas rather than having China as the world's Factory , America as the Bank , that just reeks of the Roman Empire and their Centralized power and government policies that turned half of Europe into a flat land so people can get drunk and play their little games of politics.

Anyway I have to say I completely agree with @coloured-content and would love to read through the materials linked there.

Sorry for ranting I got a bit off track. My point was we need cash and we need to stop drugging ourselves with money. We need to fix our Economies and make them actually ECONOMICAL rather than CONSUMER based. It's ridiculous I saw a Ford Pickup today , banged up almost everywhere it looked like it had made it through a lot , but it looked good.
Next to it there were a SUV BMW and another glossy car costing probably 30 times as much , with all the added benefits of computer boards , cooling and whatever more , but it has no use other than to go to town with it and as a car it won't survive for fifty years , or let you maintain it , you cant change the parts on your own , they cost astronomically more compared to older vehicles that were simple as fuck , compared to the new ones.
So going back to my point I would rather live in a sane normal stable world rather than one controlled by corrupt corporations and politicians serving nobody , where everything is controlled and nothing goes by unnoticed. I think we live in a wonderful planet with wonderful people around and we should strive to give the best we can , the quality of everything seems to be going down for the outside looks , people are loosing their minds on pointless bullshit , spending their time looking at empty screens most of the time , forgetting that life is not a game it's a dance and you can't dance where there is no music and with all the bullshit we put ourselves with we forget how to hear and what to listen to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40