You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silkworms Fed Graphene...

in #til8 years ago

Technology hasn't stopped advancing in my mind , also we are getting ahead of ourselves in that regard , everyone has started looking up to it like a miracle that can solve all problems , here is the most extreme view on that matter , if you are familiar with the Zaitgeist movement, or the Venus project , here is their newest movie on their ideas , I'm still not convinced and believe humans have more to research on themselves and reach before we should think about wearable technology and such , the body is by far way more interconnected and technologically advanced than we can produce , we aren't just not using its capacity , we are doing stupid things with it , not enough movement and even eating fabricated foods. I think we have dig in too deep with technology for our own good and are missing on more that life has to offer.

- "The Choice is ours"
from the Venus project concerning a "Resource-Based Economy" and a "Step Forward" for the whole of humanity , I do see the appeal but my views have changed for the past 10 years and cant say that is the way for me to go. I still see the major benefits , but am not a fan of the major changes to society , I'm more of a fan of gradual change , the beneficial kin , not the "destructive" , "revolutionary" , anyway too much rambling , nice read , now it reminded me of the spidergoats from a few years ago , hope they dont go there again :D

Sort:  

Preaching to the choir on this @j3dy

the body is by far way more interconnected and technologically advanced than we can produce , we aren't just not using its capacity , we are doing stupid things with it , not enough movement and even eating fabricated foods

Very cool information anyway... but with EMF, I would never wear a suit... hell I don't even wear a watch.

That said if it could replace xray, MRI or CTscan in some way... it may be far less invasive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65