TIL: There is an official Python library for Steem

in #til7 years ago

Well to be honest, I learned about this yesterday.
I found a bug in Piston and after I opened an issue about it, I got this reply:

https://github.com/steemit/steem-python

That's good news, because I became worried, that there were no updates in Piston for the last 3 months.

After:

  • piston
  • steem-py
  • piston-lib

We now have

  • steem-python

... and it's official !

I will port my scripts over today and see, how that works out.
I had some issues with piston-lib and maybe updating will help.

http://steem.readthedocs.io/en/latest/

There aren't many examples yet and maybe I can post some on my blog.
I will post some more about my experience under #steem-python.

If you have any ideas for a script, let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

idea for scripts... I think for get people learning some simple well documented ones. Posting bot, voting bot with some little logics, follow-back bot, ....

Anyway thanks for the link - also didn`t know it is available!

Hey felix, could you share some scripts like the rewardinator one?

Interessante Info.

if you find a bug in it do you get to get rid of it with a spray? :D kidding ~~~

Well ... that's where the expression originates from, actually :)

Thanks so much for the post, I didn't know there was an offical library. Yesterday, I was finding quite a few bugs in Piston myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28