You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: City wide electricity outage this morning in Amsterdam - 360,000 homes without power (including ours)

in #til8 years ago

Roelandp my heart went out to you as I read your story and I can relate. In South Africa we experience something called load-shedding especially during the winter months, areas can be without electricity for hours at least once a week. In 2016 we experienced less outages but a week ago we had no electricity again for 19 hours. This has taught me to be prepared for all things at all times.

Sort:  

Wow yes. Do you have tips on what you have prepared for / ingredients? I mean having some water on a shelf we didnt even have (water was still running but in another case when it wouldnt...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39