New Steemit App just released to measure your Dead Followers! - Sortable criteria as to who on your list isn't activesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago

If you keep track of your followers/followed stats, you likely notice your view/vote counts do not match those columns and may wonder how many people on your list have gone MIA.

Today I Learned

-- that to help us. -- @mynameisbrian created a tool called Dead Followers. It's a website that measures who AND how many of your followers have been inactive posting, and for how long - using various methods/measurements.

Since the view counter was introduced, you can see how many people actually take the time to open your posts, -- not just vote or resteem them. I have had talks with people that I would love to see more people actually reading my material, that is one way to know!

Brian may be doing related / similar other tools for other things in the near future -- he really seems to know his stuff, I am following him, you might want to also! His info, the site, and his post on this are all below for you to use.

Thanks Brian!



Direct Link to Brian's post on this new release here - https://steemit.com/steemit/@mynameisbrian/dead-followers-how-many-steemit-followers-do-you-really-have

He can be found here: @mynameisbrian

The site is here - http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/




Sort:  

Oh, your work is excellent, like I said in your post about this --- I wonder lots of things, I do not have the expertise like you do with these things, you are welcome, and THANK YOU -- again.

My skill lies in being able to muddle thru a meme making session using MS Paint still lol. (:

Going to mention you today again and re share this resource Brian!!! I sent to someone today to help them.

Whoa...whoa, whoa. This blows my mind. haha What a great idea this was!

dude, that is how I feel too and also when I see any of your artwork online! -

Omg, this is my new favorite gif!

I had to spend the time to get the right one just for you lol, actually.

D'aaaww shucks. Haha

This is very helpful, thank you! Will re-steem the original post!

This is going to be very helpful. I can check this on Twitter but it will helpful here as well.

Have a nice weekend RH !!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40