You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL that people really love their pets!

in #til7 years ago

I make my living based on that level of pet care... I'm a pet sitter. LOL! Since Thursday, I've logged 185 miles going from house to house to do meals, walks, potty breaks, and cuddlefests. By tonight, that will easily top 200.

I'll let you in on a secret... a LOT of people treat their pets better than their kids. Oh, and the pets get away with a LOT more mischief. Totally unfair, but often true.

Sort:  

That is crazy! Thanks for sharing though and glad you make it work for you!

Yeah, holidays are nuts. Everybody either traveling, partying, or shopping. I've got my regular standing appointment folks plus the holiday-out-of-town folks, too. Started the biz in Nov '09, so I'm used to it by now. My definition of a day off is - I don't have to put shoes on. Hehehehe....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74