Sort:  

Yep - I've seen one of them that's in the works. It looks pretty good. They probably should have led with it.

However, it's still sad to see so many people calling for more Reddit here. We've had enough Reddit. I suspect that's one of the main reasons why this UI isn't very attractive in the first place - why we haven't seen more adoption on this site, and why the attrition rate is so high.

I hope there's a good one in that mix. I'm with you on this Steemit goes Reddit business. I appreciate that this specific social platform is all an experiment that simpy lets the underlying technology continue to develop and be tested. And other apps may be what builds that long lasting value of the blockchain. But, still... ugh.

I'm going to stay focused on what I want out of my engagement here - and base my "positive outlook" on an appreciation that this will Grow The Pie Bigger. Inevitably, there will be communities focused on interests, like forums on Reddit, groups on Facebook, and communities on Google+. Until then, I'm girding up for a slog through the mire of banality to find posts that I value. Here's a happy face to feel better. : )

I would like to know if steem and steem power will be in use for all new UI-s . Or we gonna stuck with them on steemit only? Thanks for answer.

They will not only be on Steemit, they are part of the blockchain, largely unrelated to UI. An app designer might choose not to highlight these aspects, but they are there regardless. When you add value to the blockchain by creating content you are compensated in Steem Dollars and Steem Power which are derivatives of Steem (for example when gold used to back dollars those dollars were a derivative of gold because they could be exchanged for gold). User interfaces are basically just different "skins" or designs that encourage you to create and consume content in different ways. But the reward mechanism is always the same (as far as I know).

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64