#til - Today I learned nothing new 'cause I sat at work using skills I already knew

in #til7 years ago

Do you Mind? The Steem miners are go!


So not much was happening in my mind today, until I got home and read a couple of posts by @stellabelle and @surpassinggoogle...

https://steemit.com/steem/@stellabelle/did-you-know-you-are-mining-steem-with-your-mind

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/let-s-make-philippines-one-of-the-most-visited-tags-on-steemit-note-you-will-need-exertion-and-self-sacrifice-to-read-this-post

Read them both and prepare to be enlightened, and then come back to read what it has mined in my mind this evening...


thinking.jpg
image - pixabay


Until I got home

Today at work I learned nothing new.
My mind was empty and kinda bereft.
Employing skills i already knew,
I'm well happy there's only two days left.

So, I open the laptop and see what's on offer.
There's a load of recipes and oooh! a red flower.
Mostly standard fare, and plenty i could devour,
But what really got me's this mind-mining Steem Power!

"Learn then share" is the call, and then do it again.
Yes, you're really mining Steem Power with your brain.
From this day forward I shall repent,
Get my arse into gear and unearth precious content.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle, you've done this place proud today.
I'm sure you'll surpass google, then nothing will be in your way.
And dear @stellabelle, please let me join your quest,
to make this place awesome, to make Steemit the best!


This isn't normally my thing but it just happened, I hope you enjoyed my cheesy lines!
Thank you both, and thank you all for reading today!
Asher
Sort:  

Loving the poem. Sometimes the best rhymes come when you aren't planning on writing them!

Thank you! Well i never ever plan to write them so i'm not sure if that makes me a poet who don't know it?!

Haha yeah absolutely - a poet that don't know it!!
I like that.

Hahahaha!

Thank you @osm0sis 😁 I really like your #facesandplaces tag and blogs!

And thanks for the help make my poem look pretty and rhyme! X

This is the feeling that I have a lot of days but recently I realized that I even the my daily work is not very exciting I can find ways to learn something new each day.

I'm glad you can learn something each day 😜

If you continue, then you will succeed :)

Thanks @serkagan! I hope your words are true for both of us!

Interesting information sir .100% like and resteem.

Thank you very much 😁

Today in fact i got up at 05:00am and i could not go back to sleep but i found a very wonderful video in Youtube with Brian Tracy. this man has changed my life he is the wisest man on earth.
He talks about success and i would never believe that things in life can be so easy.

LOVE YOUR POST, I WILL UPVOTE AND FOLLOW

Thanks for dropping by @barrycoin

Just had chance to check this video out, thanks for sharing i'm going to watch the rest at home later!

Thanks your post. great info. upvote

Thanks very much @goldcoin!

Steemit:

- Think

- Express

Equals =

Hehe 😁 Gif replies for the win, thanks!

There will be times when omeones creative juice is overflowing. :)

I think you are right @adhielicious13

Thank you for visiting! :)

you wrote. she is also good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49