What is This Fruit Growing by the Bus Stop? Follow Up From a Previous Post.

in #tic7 years ago (edited)

About 2 months ago I posted a tree in full blossom and wondered what fruit it would bare. Well I am still wondering but now I am little bit closer to the answer.

100% @solarguy content and photos.

I don't like taking the bus in Dalian. Well, I don't like taking the bus in any city for that matter in China at least. This stop makes it worth while and the money I save by not taking a taxi of course.

At the start of spring when all the blossoms were in full bloom this tree really stood out. It was just so bright and fragrant. It really made standing by the smoggy road tolerable. When I posted I said didn't know what type it was or which fruit it will grow.

Today it's flourishing.

I guessed crab apples.
Some of the comments gave good guesses to.
@dumar022 guessed almonds which I doubted because it would be too good to have right downtown but to be honest I don't know and it very well could be.

Here are the fruits now beginning to show. I don't know how much bigger they're gonna get.

My question still remains. Any guesses?

What will it be? Maybe you're an arborist and can shed some light. I will follow up again once more is revealed.


TIC = This Is China

Please the previous post here for more clues.
https://steemit.com/nuggatized/@solarguy/dalian-s-spring-blossoms-and-steemits-rebirth

Sort:  

could be a Physalis or maybe a type of Kumquat ! Its definitely a fruit tree ! LOL ! Good luck !😂👍

OhHHH. i had to gaggle, err, I mean, google, Physalis (phallic kept popping up in my mind, i mean, omg... stop me haha). That would be cool. I could eat it while I wait for the bus. I mean I could eat the Physalis, not the ummu... This calls for another shot.!

hahaha ! what ever it is good luck !

Interesting tree and beautiful yellow (green) fruit! I'm curious to know what it is, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46