Dalian's Spring Blossoms and Steemits Rebirth

in #nuggatized7 years ago

Right at one of the bus stops on my way home from work is this huge tree in full blossom. Just like the changes happening here.


Blackberry DTek50 Camera phone

Springtime has always been about rebirth and change. Everyone is in a better mood, anticipating the summertime just around the corner. Will it be a great summer that tops the last or not? At least the winter grime gets washed away and things come back to life.

I know some of you still have snow outside your door and you've probably had enough of it by now. Don't worry soon enough it will be too hot.

I can't remember what this tree produces I think it's crab apples. Dalian people have no qualms eating them raw. It baffles me cause they're so hard and sour, maybe in a pie I could enjoy them.

Well, the sun is setting, it will dip below the horizon soon, it will come back tomorrow.

Sort:  

I remember eating crab apples as a kid and they are hard and sour, but we loved them for some reason.

mmm. just the name. maybe if they were called happytime apples. lol

I think I won't mind eating them too. Free food.

haha. yes, free food. maybe thats why i get offered them so often.

It looks like an almond tree

OMG!! that would be awesome.. There is no way is almonds, sadly, I would remember that for sure. It's gotta be a fruit of some sort. Almond trees are priceless at this age, someone rich or a gov official would have moved it by now if it was. ><

That means that I would be rich man there. Here you can see a lot of almond in gardens and wilderness. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38