Thursday green - Doors

in #thursdaygreen6 years ago

Thursday green - Doors

A post for Color Challenge Thursday Green hosted by @kalemandra
Also this is adding a post for the Distinctive doors tag I started a while back if you haven't come across it before its a simple tag for sharing shots of doors you may come across that you find that are distinctive for whatever reason, maybe incredibly beautiful, unique or even tacky, just a door that catches your eye.

1 Green doors-2.jpg

Sony A6500 30mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



When walking around the city I am always looking at the door I pass, I am not sure why I am fascinated by doors that are a little bit different or stand out, and this green door sure stood out and was hard to miss with its vivid green.

1 Green doors.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F5.6 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This second one was also a rich and eye-catching green and to me looks like its a classic door that has been around for quite a while, I wonder if it has always been this color.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

Wow those door colors really catch the eye. Nice !! Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay

Thanks Mate and have a good weekend

Wow. That first one qualifies as "Safety Green" to me. Used to call it Euclid (an earthmover brand) green.

The second one is 'stately'. I looked at the picture really closely and it really isn't all that special but the color and the trim really make it look good. Judging by the color and condition of the stoop I'd say it's been green for a long time.

Nice picks. That would make it nice pic picks :)

I am a total bore when it comes ot colors I just see mostly the color sof the rainbow and even then I struggle with Indigo lOL

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 307 (11/09/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I like the second door. More character :-).

Yes me to apart from perhaps the color it has a classical feel to it

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 8.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Green has always been my favorite color but that first door is to green even for me :D The second one is more to my liking 💚

Yes I do like green but my favorite color is blue or more towards purple I call it blurple lol
Yes I like the second door a more classical feel to it

Nice shots. Green doors aren't very common, at least around here. The first one sort of reminds me of some of the entryways in southern Spain, with the bars and tiny space in front. I almost expected to see a moped leaned up against the building.

Funyn enough I though similar but of Italy not Spain, there are not to many like this with such rich greens but there are the odd one here or there

howdy there JJ! Those doors are definitely eye-catching! wow that top one is bright, I bet they both have half a dozen layers of paint!

Yes they are hard to miss for sure and no doubt many layers of paint without a doubt

That second one does look pretty old. I think it is the window at the top and that really make it feel that way. You just don't see that type of thing anymore except in the old buildings. Very cool!

Yeah I am always watching out for interestign doors on my walks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28