FUN TIME WITH GEE1: MY #THROWBACKTHURSDAY POST

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

MY FAMILY FORGOT MY BIRTHDAY BUT MY FRIENDS REMEMBERED

Yaay! Its Thursday again and I’m so delighted to be sharing Mythrowbackthursday stories. Thanks to @Gee1 for such opportunity.

This was some years back. I have friends I tell stuffs without knowing I did. Okay! Or just maybe they always seems to have me at heart and remember whatever I tell 'em. My parents are not those kind of parent that lay so much emphasis on birthday celebration.

So, growing up, our birthday come and go without we knowing. Since we were born into the family, we got used to it.

Not until I became a teenager I started feeling awkward about not celebrating my birthdays because I always saw my friends doing so much on their birthdays. I decided to ask my mum in particular why they keep forgetting our birthdays and she pleaded to change. That very year was the worse, I woke up looking at my parents especially my mum so that she could at least remember that that day was the day she brought me to this world. No way! She did not! I was busy running errands. Even my siblings forgot too.

This even made me cry in my heart If you’ve been there you’ll understand! later on that day. After some hours when I’ve decided to accept my fate, I got a call from my friend who asked me to come out and see somebody outside the gate that has been waiting for me for some hours. I ran outside, to my oblivion, I ran into straying splash of water.

They kept on pouring, splashing, sprinkling and flogging me with water lol! They remembered! I thought everyone has forgotten me. was so delighted!

Later on that same day, I went back inside dressed up and went out with them. They offered to gimme a treat on my birthday. It was an awesome experience that I’ll never forget. I’ve always been lucky with few good friends that can go extra mile for me.

Thanks for stopping by!

You can join in the fun with @Gee1 by following this link: https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/7q86wz-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94