Fun Time With Gee1: Throwbackthursday

in #throwbackthursday7 years ago

IMG_20180329_225414_663.JPG

Throw back to about three years when I was celebrating my birthday.

Birthdays have always been a big part of my life, something I have always looked forward too as I have never missed celebrating any. Now, the definition of celebration is up to you, lol.

While growing up, kids on my street looked forward to I and my sister's birthday as it was usually celebrated in a grand style.

Being twins, of course we celebrated it together till the time we both got admission into different universities and oops! She did hers in school while I celebrated mine in my school with my friends.

Those times were interesting too as we would spend the day exchanging calls, talking to eachother's friends and sending pictures of the gift we got.

So this particular birthday happened while we were apart. It was on a sunday. I could hardly concentrate in church as I worried about the cake, the drinks, the food and the whole fun of the day.

Finally, mass was over and I went back to my hostel, heading straight to the room of the lady where I had ordered for doughnut, could'nt believe my eyes when I met her sleeping... Jeez, my eyes burnt with tears anyway she promised to get it to the room just in time and I shouldn't worry.

I got to the room and yeah, the room had taken the shape of a birthday girl room with my birthday cakelying safe in a corner.

Friends started trooping in, little cooking began. I guess I worried myself too much as they kept shouting on me to go and do things; Go and sleep, Go and bath, Start calling people.... Lol

The picture session was scheduled for 5pm but you know people will always be people, so by 7pm everyone had gathered and we went for the picture session.
IMG_20180329_225428_727.JPG

I am sure you know what it feels like to be the birthday girl, everyone just wants to make sure that you are happy, that you laugh and laugh, make you feel like you are a queen and the prettiest of everyone gathered that day, so I had all of that and enjoyed all of that.

The photo session ended after an hour and we went back to my room where some other friends were already waiting. Music was playing and the MC was making sense already.

I entered the room and Yay!!!!

"Birthday girl, Birthday girl" greeted me from all corners of the room that smelt of birthday cake, birthday rice, birthday drinks and birthday love.

Luckily, last year both of us were back from school and we celebrated together again.

IMG_20180329_232917_420.JPG

Great news! I can smell my birthday just few weeks away, don't think far:

Queens are born in April

And not just Queens, Real Queens are born on the 17th of April.

Lol, hope you enjoyed travelling with me?


Here is the link to @gee1's post

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/fun-time-with-gee1-it-s-throwbackthursday-it-s-the-chiomz-birthday-too


My pen Bleeds!

Sort:  


Wife comes back from the doctor and says to her husband:

  • Honey, I have a sad news - a gynecologist told me not have sex for a three weeks...
    Husband:
  • And what the dentist said?

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Love help people...lol

let the birthday come fast oo, I can't help but wait to celebrate.

Lol... Yes I did enjoy traveling with you.

Thanks for participating in #throwbackthursday, you made it more fun.

Wow, I met my hubby in April, I gave birth to my queen, first baby April 11th, and guess what?? My hubby was born in April 17th. April is indeed a beautiful month. May God bless us all to the full this April and beyond


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : https://t.co/x00cCqsVa1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67