Throwback Thursday with @gee1: Growing up was fun. Call me "Unqle" if you never used these...

I am getting so enthused with @gee1's special

ManCrushMonday
WomanCrushWednesday and
ThrowbackThursdays

Today's #throwbackthursday will be quite different from the rest I have participated in before.
Here is a memory lane way back when I was a Kid (Not young Goat o!!! Lol).

I will succinctly, give a pictorial description of the pictures.
Let's check out the Photos

IMG_20180510_090601_233.JPG

The above Photo had me ready for a photo shoot by my Aunt some years ago.
Growing up was really fun and lively as a young child. Zero worries, Food at your beck and call; Shelter and Clothing...

Back then Cross belts was the real fancy trending dress sense for cool chaps.
The Radio behind me has almost gone into extinction today. Trust me...Unlike today where you can easily get Audio or Videos from CD's. It was a real struggle then.

The Reading Lamp behind was a community luminous object...Lol!
If you fail to recharge it when there was Power supply, you will need to answer some query from Dad.

IMG_20180510_090538_004.JPG

Here is a Photo I took with my Mum and Elder Brother @nancy007 Mistakenly used "nancy007" instead of 'mancy007'
Martins is his name.

If you never used that "Black and White" (Panchromatic Television). Kindly call me 'Uncle'...'Unqle' Lol!!!

IMG_20180510_090203.jpg

I took the three Pictures the same year.
What age do you think I was then?

Want to Participate too? Check rules Here

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Lmao 😂😂😂..
The swag started from little. Rocking cross belts since 1990's..
Your throw back is interesting bro, I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38