FUNTIME WITH @GEE1:My Throwbackthursday post- My Bitter-Sweet Experience with Childbirth

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

Many at times we face challenges that seem never going away. My @throwbackthursday is about the birth of my second son on September 18, 2015. After the delivery, there were complications. During childbirth, he sulk in substances coupled with serious jaundice, I think almost 20 whatever. The doctors can remember the units.
IMG-20180412-WA0002.jpg

I can never forget that bitter-sweet experience.
It was serious to the extent that my wife was discharged but the baby was still on admission. I had to forcefully discharge him and my mother in-law being a nurse took care of him.
Sincerely we've given up on him, ever surviving this, because it has aggravated since Nigerian Power supply is epileptic and the hospital management refused to put on the generator because of one tiny thing (my son).
IMG-20180412-WA0003.jpg
At home we arranged flouriscent lights beside his court, bought fuel and provided unterinterupted power, to save him. By this September my boy will be 3.
IMG-20180412-WA0001.jpg
I was inspired by marpemusic, to encourage someone here too.
You can read his throwbackthursday post here
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@marpemusic/a-throwbackthursday-post-about-my-music-journey-cc-gee1-s-funtime
You situation is never an hopeless one, there's always light after the tunnel, don't give up.
Many thanks to the originator of this wonderful event, where everyone is a winner. I mean @gee1. Read her post here
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/9h24d-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post
images (13).jpeg
I believe you're inspired and motivated to move on. Remain blessed.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Wow... God is so faithful. Thank God u and ur family didnt give up on him (ur son) years ago.

Yes, He's ever faithful even in hopeless situations. Thanks for checking my post, it's really appreciated bro

Thanks for sharing

The kids are so cute...waoohhh!!!

Thanks bro, your post inspired me, honestly!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

So glad for your son's recovery!

Thanks so much for your care and for stopping by. Gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54