Throwing Back To 2016 - Fun Time With Gee1

Yippee
So, it's Thursday and yeah....it is a throw back something...

Hehehe, yep. Upload a picture from the past, and tell us the story behind it.
Learn more here

So, I'm throwing back to 2016 baby.

I was almost rounding up with my National Youth Service then and a fellow corper was getting married...

Wawu.....

I served in Ebonyi state but she was getting married in Port Harcourt and undoubtedly had to make the sacrifice to be there.

Prior to that time, I had never been to Port Harcourt and I hadn't even left the state I served either.
So, I jumped at the opportunity to travel, have fun and at least, meet new people.....I love people

So, here we were....taking a selfie in the bus, en-route Portharcourt

image.png

Me, the selfie taker, fair lady...Oluchi and the one beside, Judith. The other 2 people at the back are only intruders.
Hehehe....

image.png
After the church wedding

image.png

My friend, obviously happy she was saying yes to her heart-rob

Guess what??

That bouquet she's holding, I caught it at the reception.....
You know how they throw bouquets saying the person who catches it will be the next one to get married....

Yinmu....

So, 2 years ago, I caught a bouquet, 2 years after, and I'm still very much single....

Phew....

Sort:  

@julietisrael You are such a beautiful women, it just needs to be said.

Thanks much
I appreciate.....

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @julietisrael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Looking for my shoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39