FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: MY #THROWBACKTHURSDAY POST

Hello beautiful people, this is my first #throwbackthursday post and I am super excited about it. After reading @eunireal1's thursday throwback post, I got inspired to do mine, the very first one.
FB_IMG_1517048492989.jpg
2 years ago at NYSC Camp

Forgive me that I'm arriving at the party late, my day was choked up. The picture above is a throwback picture of me two years ago at NYSC camp, Issele uku, Delta state.

You see how happy and "ugly looking" I was, @lordjames would say, "(the ugly one)", Lol. The above picture was taken during my service in the kitchen to serve other Corps members.

Each platoon normally take turn to cook and serve others in the camp, I was in Platoon 5 and when it was our turn to be in the kitchen, I got selected among the few who were to do the work.

Why Am I Smiling Sheepishly In The Picture?

I couldn't help but smile when I remembered that my mum had never trusted my culinary skills before I left home. She and my siblings would laugh at me while talking about my cooking skills, of how disappointing I could be in the kitchen, hahaha.

Well, what they didn't know was that my culinary skills got improved over time. I intentionally sent this picture to my mum to see if it would surprise her that I got selected to cook for over 4200 corpers.

The summary is that, today my cooking skills has improved a bit. I was over pampered most times at home and I wasn't frequent in the kitchen or allowed to cook. All I did was, come back home see food on the table and start eating.
IMG_20180407_133351.jpg
2018

I am grateful for today, for the meals I can cook and for those ones I cannot cook. I am grateful for today for the meals that turned out to have crunchy taste and for those ones that turned out to have eka udo taste. I'm grateful that my culinary skills have improved much better today.

This is my first #throwbackthursday post, if you would like to participate, do well to check out this POST by @gee1 to see how.

Do have a Supersonic week ahead

@joshuaetim

 - your boy
Sort:  

Hahahaha, you got me laughing with the ugly one comment. Yea, I'm sure it was awesome. I wish I had a chance to also cook for my platoon but my participation in parade could not afford me of such luxuries. Shine on brother.

Hahaha at parade. Unfortunately for me, I never participated in the parade. I guess that's the only thing I escaped while in camp. I did virtually every other thing. I did quiz, I cooked, I danced, I sang, I played volleyball, I was in Red Cross etc

Hahahaha... Warris this???

Lol. What's that? I'm confused

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I am glad I inspired you to make your TBT post and I think what @jeline meant by waris this is your 2years ago NYSC picture I also asked myself that question hahahhahaa so funny you have changed a lil bit.
Nice one dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53