Throwback Thursday: My Aso Villa experience

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

My throwback is on the first day I went to the Aso Villa (for non Nigerians, this is where the President stays, similar to the White House).


I would tell you the story but first, let me appreciate @gee1 for bringing the idea of #throwbackthursday and @steempeninsula for supporting it.
You can check it out here: https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/fun-time-with-gee1-it-s-throwbackthursday
Now back to the story


I was given permission to enter the Villa and I was elated. While I was in Abuja, almost on a daily bases I pass the road leading to the villa on my way to the office, and so naturally I desired to enter one day to feed my eyes.
I worked with the Nigerian Communication Commission (NCC) then as an intern, and on one day, we traced a signal, of which we were looking for its source, to the villa. WeIMG_20160929_113902.jpg We were however refused entry because we were not invited or given permit by the National Security Adviser (NSA), so I left that day, feeling bad.

However, luckily for me in a later time, the office of the NSA had an issue that we had to fix, so we were then given invitation to enter so we'd fix it. I recall we went through several gates and checkpoints until we were finally let into the office. I would not go into details of the place and the work we did, and neither will I share any picture (I couldn't even take any) for security reasons. But believe me, that's the most fortified place I have ever entered on earth. We finished the work and left immediately, but the memory of me gaining access to such place will not be forgotten immediately

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58