Introducing FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

in #throwbackthursday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Who likes the sound of fun?????

I definitely do.

When I take pictures, I take care free pictures. I don't care about looking perfect in my pictures. I just care about capturing moments.

Just like embalming a body and keeping them fresh for a long time, I embalm memories and keep them in pictures forever.

I admit I take some serious pictures occasionally but when I go back to my pictures, guess the ones that make me smile? Guess the ones that keeps me laughing like I just won a jackpot.

Guess the ones that make someone passing by my side see that there is this inexorable happiness exuding from the very depths of my heart.

Your guess is already as good as mine.


The pictures that bring butterflies dancing in my stomach are those pictures that represents something special to me that most times were not even carefully taken.

Drum Rolls

stands at attention
eyes on the audience
picks up my mic

Introducing,


THROW BACK THURSDAY

FB_IMG_1519244319501.jpg

Source: my very old terrible camera

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy I meant throw back Thursday!

A special Thursday dedicated to our memories. A Thursday dedicated to telling us a little story from our past. A special Thursday dedicated to relishing on our past. Tell us all you want to tell us.

I want us to have some healthy fun here.

So here is what it entails,

  1. You resteem and upvote the Throwback post. We want others to see this and participate too.
  2. Go ahead and do your throwback post. Just pictures aren't allowed. there's always a story behind every photo and this story MUST be told.
  3. Use the #throwbackthursday tag, let's get this trending.
  4. Drop a link to your post in the comment section of the Throwback post.
  5. Hold on please.
    We haven't started yet....
    Wait for the next post.
    We will be taking off tomorrow.

The Prize

I know you want to know but this is not a contest darling๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜
But there will be give away.
Look out in the next post for the give away but in the main time, put on your "fun" shoes and be ready for some fun.

That's not all,
Introducing,

Man Crush Monday

and

Woman Crush Wednesday

These two will be starting next week.

Man Crush Monday: Tell us about that man that makes your heart melt like fire to rubber.

Woman Crush Wednesday: Tell us more about the woman that has your mumu bottom according to @thelovejunkie.

I know you know what I mean. Just in case you don't, I will explain more next week.

So back to THROW BACK THURSDAY.
Let us make it lit.
Get your throwback pictures ready.
Let's have some healthy fun.

THE IDEA BEHIND THIS AND HOW IT IS A PLUS TO STEEMIT
#throwbackthursday, #mancrushmonday, and #womancrushwednesday are tags that have have grown so much on other social media.

Steemit is not just a social media platform but a platform that has, is and will still keep touching lives. Steemit is a revolution. It is a life changer and is built on the love node. We should not be left out of having some fun at least once a week.

Let's have some healthy fun fam
Fam is how I abbreviate Family, Steemit is more than to me Social Media, it is more than blogging to to me. It is more like me connecting with my family. You are family to me๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ .

Thank you for reading.

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

I like your style.
So fun!

"Steemit is not just a social media platform but a platform that has, is and will still keep touching lives. Steemit is a revolution. It is a life changer and is built on the love node. "

I will have to quote you on this...

Yes it is built on the love node. Many people think its just all about getting on to the social media platform,make the money and keep making the money. It doesn't stop there but extends to touching lives. I travel to various places to educate people on steemit and it's importance and always, I emphasize on the fact that it is built on the love node. I hope everyone imbibes this and keep it at the back of their mind.

Thanks for stopping by.

My naija people I dey hail o

Na me hail pass.
How you dey?

I am not a fan of pictures like my friends but when I'm behind the camera, all I'm interested in are the priceless moments, those that were not forced from within .Anyway, mancrushMonday and womancrushWednesday really sounds interesting.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Pictures are for moments and memories. They shouldn't be forced.

Thanks dearie.
I hope you are coming on board too?

Fun!!! Fun!! Fun!
I love this and am totally in

Thanks love.
You know you rock right?
Thank you ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Cool @gee1 sounds like a plan ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Yeah... Lol

Get your throwbacks ready for tomorrow. I await your picture.

For Sure ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

Hey @gee1 when you can please check out my new blog @gflfitness

Oooh that's great. I will dear

Thanks @gee1 ๐Ÿค›๐Ÿพ

We will be reading serious confessions here soon๐Ÿ˜ I totally love this..

Lol....mumu button

No be small confessions.
I am all in you know.

Mad fun... Oya, let's go there!
Jeez... Mumu button ๐Ÿ˜€

Yeske!!!

Yay!!! I am excited...got tons of pictures.

Just get them ready

#throwbackthursday.....
Oya let's keep memories alive with those beautiful pictures

Yeah... Let's do this ๐Ÿฉ

I'm joining you on #tbt @gee1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59