My Throw back Thursday with gee1: This is dedicated to you Dear Aunt, you made my childhood colorful.

Hello FAM, I am so happy this morning.

So today I'm participating in this weeks episode of #throwbackthursday because I would so much love to share a childhood photo that brings colourful memories to mind.

Remember when we were so little and everyone wants you to be either a little bride or flower girl at their wedding's?

My Dad had alway's received such type of request to permit either of his daughters to be a little bride or flower girl at their wedding.

My lovely Aunt days ago sent me this throwback picture on whatsapp when I stood beside her as her little bride.
IMG-20180428-WA0042.jpg

This is my dear aunt and I

She reminded me that she adores those memories of how I danced so beautifully with her to the alter to take her marriage vows, the bond she has with my family has been epic.

This picture was taken almost 18 years ago.
She said "My baby Nenny (my Igbo name is Nnenna) see how beautiful you've grown up and how matured you sound now over the phone you're all grown up and turning into a woman of substance".
I was blushing from side to side when I placed a call across to her to invite her for my induction ceremony.

She yet replied if I don't honor this invitation who else would?

I see your pictures on WhatsApp and I can't wait to behold you again and again in real life, I blushed my cheeks out the whole day my Aunt loves me so much. She insisted that she joins the family to cook my Induction delicacies before the day of my Induction Ceremony and I was so happy she was ready to give us a helping hand.
I definitely took a shot with her on the day of my Induction.
DSC_5220.JPG

My Aunt and I on the 27th Of April 2018.

She is so beautiful and warm hearted.

Dearest Aunt this throwback thursday is dedicated to you. I really love you and love the way you support me.


So FAM I really hope you enjoyed reading through this piece of mine, you deserve some accolades if you did in @tojukakas voice. Thanks so much @gee1 for being the Steem Evangelist on the block chain. I look forward to more throwbackthursday post today, this @gee1s main post please check it out [here](https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/7q86wz-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post) Muahhhhh😘😘😘💯💯

JPEG_20180509_150237.jpg

Sort:  

See your fine face... Legendary
See your aunty that was taller than you. You are now taller than her small... No respect... Lool😂😂😂

Yes oh yes oh this your comment ehn it made me shine my teeth.
Thanks buddy your too much

Small nnenna turning into a woman of substance hmmmm,

Lovely throw back. Hahahaha, see how big you have grown!

Hahhahaha you have seen it nah

I was once a page boy too, but cant find the picture anymore. You look small though.

Thanks dearest

More of God's beauty, I love dz.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Awwwn thanks @wafrica for this thoughtful comment much love

weldone wafrica,dont know how you guys are voting,but seems you guys always vote particular group of people not everyone

The young shall grow surely 😘 beautiful you

Thanks so much big sis we are still growing

Mhen see ya fine face 😘😘

Hehhehehe thanks dearie
It is fine like your fine face

Wow you look even more prettier as a kid.

Thankz dear

What she said is true. You really a woman of substance. But I'm saying "you are an epitome of beauty". It was wonderful reading your story altogether @eunireal1

Aawwn this is so so cool God bless you richly bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57