MEMORIES TIME...FUN TIMES..#throwbackthursday# WITH @gee1

in #throwbackthursday7 years ago (edited)

Wow remembering good mixed feelings old days lolz, thank you @gee1 for this opportunity to share

I served in Ogun state, a state in the west in Nigeria and that was the first time am visiting those parts of Nigeria
Screenshot_2018-03-01-09-27-45.png

So that faithful day after the three weeks orientation camping and posting letters were shared lo and behold I saw Abeokuta north , I was weak cos we only heard good things about abeokuta south while in camp. Though plenty were hyper hyped >winks

To worsen it after passing through Abeokuta south on our away to the north it was all old buildings we kept seeing , it was looking like it had too many people,oh the anger that was building in me, and we finally arrived the family house of the Nigerian christian corpers fellowship, and that place looked better than all I have been seeing all along the way and at least peace returned small to my chest lolz (heart) and I met wonderful people.
Screenshot_2018-03-01-09-26-57.pngsource
Screenshot_2018-03-01-09-28-00.pngsource
Screenshot_2018-03-01-09-28-14.pngsource

This throwback post is about all of them then in the Nccf family house Abeokuta north 2012/2013. The laughter, the early hour prayers, the food especially the Sim card meats lolz. I miss you all like kilode Cheers everyone

Join the fun train
herehttps://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/fun-time-with-gee1

Sort:  

Hahaha...I'm reminded of my days too in NCCF family house. Sim card size meat...hahahaha. So much fun then.

Haahahaha yes oo my dear, the plenty complains and laws ....family house is bae sha

Awwwwwwwww...
This just brought back my NYSC story.

The truth is no matter how bad our NYSC story ever gets, no matter how bad where we are posted is, we will always miss the people in it.

Thanks for participating and congratulations you will be getting a token for participating exactly a week from today.

Try to add a picture to your profile, it gives a better representation of you.

Yeehhh thank you @gee1
I will do that now

I can bet you did not enjoy NYSC the way i did in Yobe State in the wake of BH strikes. Repping state code - Yb/11a/148. Chai, that means una meat small pass our own. Our own meat for camp be like maggi cube.

Lolz hahahaah@maggi cube. NYSC is fun o from which ever angle you look at it
Though i wouldnt want to go back o lolz

Wow
Everybody has a story to tell about their lives as a Corper.....during my own time I was lucky because I served at the same state my husband resides....i don't really feel the stress part of it.
Thanks for sharing this amazing moment @adorablechi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49