Excerpt from TICK TOCK- A short creepy tale on kindle for 99p

in #thriller7 years ago (edited)
 
'Yes, you could have an affair, gamble all your money, feed your sexual desires or you could go and kill the bastard that has taunted you for years.
 If any of the above applies to you, they are what I would call the Fool's Gremlins; carriers of tempting thoughts that haunt you, and if you are morally on your pedestal of worthiness I am here to tell you that it doesn’t matter who you are, somewhere in your subconscious you will have a gremlin that I can find in a heartbeat and knock you clean off your moral high ground, putting you in the gutter with an everlasting flow of Fools blood.'

Told through the eyes of Jonny, a deceased magician cursed with 'Fools blood.'

 Follow me if you wish on the links below...Or visit www.aubreyfoxbooks.com to see my other categorised blogs or to buy my books!

Amazon  Instagram  Goodreads  Linkedin  Youtube  Twitter  Facebook  Pintrest  
 

Sort:  

Nice post @aubreyfox

I wish, you would be the part of our campaign. Please join and support the No smoking Campaign and be a part of that resteem upvote

No smoking Campaign 🚭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65