NO SMOKING 🚭 CAMPAIGN - The initiative for all steemit lover's by @amrumk

in #health6 years ago

no smok.jpg

I’ll start with my motivation to start this campaign. It was the lunch time, one of my colleague invited me for an outside lunch from any restaurant.. and we planned to one restaurant, I don’t want to name the restaurant..on the way to restaurant one of my one of my friend start lighting his cigarette. We are three in the car and me and my other one feel frustrated because of that smoke and smell.. We told him why you smoke in this time because we two are not a smoker and then we discussed about the passive smoking after effects and all until we reach the restaurant.

We park our car in parking area outside the restaurant and walk into. At that time I noticed another thing that a lot of cigarette buds are trashing around the floor even there have one trash bin very near to that.. I feel sad and then checked the trash bin..by god sake I didn’t found a single cigarette buds inside that. I show this to my smoker colleague and ask him why do you guys makes difficulties to other people and also to the environment, he was speechless 😶 at that time..
im (1).jpeg
Inside the Trash bin
im (3).jpeg

Just go to the main part

Effects and Reasons to Quit Smoking

  • 1 - Fouls smell
    Steven Schroeder, MD, director of the Smoking Cessation Leadership Center at the University of California at San Francisco, says that smokers are commonly self-conscious about the smell of smoke on their clothes and in their hair. And the smell of their breath is one of particular sensitivity to most smokers.
  • 2 - Sense of smell and taste
    Smokers can’t appreciate the taste of any foods as intensely as before they smoking, but it’s really the loss of sense of smell that diminishes the sense of smell.
  • 3 - Premature aging
    It cause you looks older than that you are. Smoking causes skin changes like leathery skin and deep wrinkling on your faces.
  • 4 - Social pressure
    Smokers have increasingly moved to the fringes of social networks, they have become marginalized
  • 5 - Finding mates
    Anyone who has perused the dating advertisement on any of matrimonial, papers or social networking sites, has seen more than his or her fair share of the phrase “No Smoker Please”
  • 6 - You are a danger to others
    Secondhand smoke is estimated to cause 50,000 deaths every year. It's no wonder: More than 4,500 separate chemicals are found in a puff of tobacco smoke, and more than 40 of those are known carcinogens. Means Passive smoking is more dangerous than active.
  • 7 - Impact on Physical activity
    A chain smoker is no longer to be capable of walk or run as much as the normal people even if he is not a perfect physic.
  • 8 - Impotence
    Smoking increase the chances of impotence dramatically by affecting blood vessels. So for a smoker it’s difficult to find a partner easily.
  • 9 - Cost
    If you are a smoker, it’s no surprise that smoking is downright expensive.

I think this is the best way to explain how it effects the Health,

Smoke.jpg

YES from today every smoker who read this article or campaign post should take a PLEDGE that I’ll never smoke again and the one who are not a smoker educate smokers from your friends, family or colleague and lead them to drop smoking.

Image Sources: Image-1 Image-4
References: Click

To be a part of this Campaign - Resteem, comment and upvote

st.png

Sort:  

@cleverbot smoking is expensive and bad for your health. A pack of cigarettes is almost $10 that's over 700% increase from 2 decades ago.

@blockgators $10!?!?! over 700%!? Thats nothing, come to Australia! its around $50 for a pack of 40s

Really @blockgators.. resteem and upvote the campaign to reach max steemian's

@cleverbot

You are one of this people, but trust in you, to find the strength.

Very true, Im quitting again cold turkey for good this time wish me luck, I went a month last time but its all about my health and life thats the only justification now to not fail this time. Oddly when I think in terms of money ill buy them just because I know they will be more expensive next year and the only way for me to stop now is if I have a full pack how crazy is that nicotine sucks.

But you said ''you don't have a soul'' and I admit it so.

Great initiative my friend @amrumk , I quit smoking 5 years ago after 30 years of smoking ! Im feeling much better , an im finding at least here in Canada with the high cost of cigarettes over $ 10.00 a pack there are a lot less smokers / you cant smoke anywhere near entrances here , definitely not in any buildings / rental units only on some balconies not all depending on what building it is and no smoking in taxis or busses ! So its Definitely getting better ! I find the main target should be kids , so they never start to begin with ! In the future there will be no such thing of smoking , it will be unheard of ! Good luck with your campaign !
there should be at least be an ashtray outside where people smoke ! You cant throw buts in the garbage can or might start on fire !! LOL! 🚬👍

Cigars are better than cigarettes.

A friend of ours smoked cigars and cigarillos , he recently got cancer in his jaw and had to had to have his jaw removed , he is currently through treatments , and he still has a long battle ahead of him ! 😢 No Smoking is good !!

When I was a kid I saw Stefan Sigmond smoke 800 cigarettes in 6 minutes on tv for the world record and ever since ive just wanted to know what that feels like.

()

I like cigars, for every one that I have a taylormade smoker probably has this many so I'm not worried.

Oh my God.. @godo that really horrible...

OMG !! That's insane ! He probably didn't inhale though ! Haha ! 👍💕

No he did though! thats what he did to get the record!

That guy had to have been SO high. I've smoked 1 cigarette really fast and it was a buzz... 800 in 6 minutes would've put me out.

Thanks for being with us and sharing your experience..we appreciate that.. @karenmckersie

Please resteem to reach all the steemian's

All ready done my friend last night ! Thanks !💕✌👍😊

i hate smoking because it is injurious to health.

Support our campaign by resteeming and upvoting @ansari222

Bro i always with you...

Thanks @skasanali
Please rested to reach all the steemians

Thanks for your support..@dollarman

Please resteem it to rech all the steemit lovers

Great post. The way you said how smoking let our life into the last line, it was really effective.
best wishes for your campaign.

Thanks for the support.. @thirdeye7

Please resteem the post to reach all the steemians

Thanks and please join the campaign by resteeming @naeemahmedd

commented / upped and resteemed !!👍👍👍

Tanks for supporting the campaign.. @karenmckersie

Your welcome!💕✌👍😊

I like this... Very nice

Support the Campaign to reach every steemian's by resteem and upvote

ótima campanha,tenho me esforçado para parar de fumar cigarro,mas um dia de cada vez

Thanks for support.. @junior32

please resteem..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89