Sort:  

If you only saw what I'd pull in daily in my prime before crypto became an enormous distraction... I'd have bags and bags a day. Sometimes too much to carry.

Soon enough, I'll get pumped up to rage the thrift stores again and then I'll drop so much knowledge you guys will pack up to move here to join in on the fun.

Thanks fo the resteem.

Yeah man I'm super interested in learning how to do the thrifting/selling as another side hustle. How do you come up with your target asking price for your thrifted items?

I found some badass stuff tonight on the curbs. Check back tomorrow.

P.S. while writing this, just sold a book I found on the curbs this month for $125.

I look up the recently sold items on eBay to get a pulse. If it's rare, I use my judgement. I often raise the bar on prices if the quality or condition warrants it and see how the market reacts with page views/watchers/messages. I'm never in rush to move anything, so I'll assess and adjust if I was a little too ambitious, or just sit it out for the right buyer.

The key is having this skill handy or instinct while at the stores to be efficient and also prevent things from being missed. I also find a lot of the same types of stuff, so experience has taught me the general price points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75