Steem Thrifting Haul For August 15th.

in #thrifting6 years ago

You Want More Thrifting Hauls? You Got'em.

I can give you all at least a week and a half of thrifting hauls. Interested? Good.

Let's get to today's haul.

Thrifting Haul Aug 15.JPG

There was a good amount of stuff to find today, nothing out of the park but solid profit. Namely this large amount of Great Courses stuff, some cassettes and some on CD.

Great Courses.JPG

These are older courses, but I should still get some good money once they sell.

Hallmark Ornaments.JPG

I picked up a bunch of Hallmark Christmas ornaments last summer at a church rummage sale. I have sold all of them except for one, so I did well on the lot. When I saw these I knew they would sell. Hey, the Christmas season will be coming up soon and all.

Aircraft books.JPG

A few smaller things. The glasses will go in my glasses box, which now has a nice amount of pairs in there. The cedar shoe trees are something I always get when I can get them at a low cost, such as the Goodwill Outlet.

Two flashlights for personal use - they worked in the store so I knew they were good.

A Windows XP without the disc. The serial number is there and I can sell that for $5 and no shipping. So why not?

A few cool books about specific aircraft used during WW2. Specialized items that will probably take a while to sell, but good money once they do.

ATT Telephones.JPG

Two old school rotary phones - refurbished in box. Today there was a ton of these! The color is what sells these. So I passed on the normal white and beige ones. I picked up one chocolate and the only orange one there.

ATT Rotary Phone.JPG

Retro stuff is in, and a rotary phone hits that mark.


Conclusion

Nothing spectacular, but small things add up.

If you can earn just an additional $10 per day, that comes out to $3,650 per year! When I think about this fact I don't pass up the smaller stuff.

I mean I would like to just find home runs, but that just doesn't happen. So take the singles when they appear.

Check back in tomorrow and there will be another haul for you to peruse. Peace.

Sort:  

A Windows XP without the disc. The serial number is there and I can sell that for $5 and no shipping. So why not?

You know so many little gems about this stuff @getonthetrain. i like the orange phone although i wouldn't use it. I like the memory of the noise the dial made when you turned it. 😂

Another set of stuff, most of which I would have passed on. Would never have guessed that people will by courses on cassette tape!

Sure, older people don't care too much if it is cassette. In fact, I see signs that the hipsters are bringing up the cassette market just like they did with vinyl.

Oh my. That makes me feel ancient @getonthetrain. 😊

Sweet, I'm trying to call you and say nice job but still dialing on the rotary phone.....duhduhduh-ding :-)

Hipster to the max!

I just love the color of those old phones...I can understand why they would sell easily.

What do you do with the stuff that you don't manage to sell? Doesn't that just build up into clutter. Obviously you want to minimise the stuff you can't sell but surely it does happen?

Haha...that must burn you though. Someone that sees money and an opportunity in everything!

Oh, I still keep them. They get thrown in a box and put in the shed and one day I will advertise a $1 everything garage sale!

@getonthetrain Between you and Pete (The Craigslist Hunter) on Youtube I can't get enough of the Treasure Hunts..............

I do enjoy Pete vids

Ha! This brings back me a lot of memories, my mother used to do the same for quite a while. Congratz on the loot!

Dude, I never know if you are around or not - keep Steeming!

Definitely some nice loot! The Christmas ornaments remind me that we’re gonna be at that time of the year soon enough...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Soon enough, that means the Christmas rush will slowly build up. Big selling time.

A wonderful post you have made. Informative and accompanied with clear photography. I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01