Started My First eBay Consignment Selling!

in #thrifting6 years ago (edited)

Consignment 1.JPG

More Things To Sell Without Having To Buy Them

This weekend I started listing items from two different consignment customers.

Ok, ok, one is my neighbor and one is my brother and his wife but still, the profits will roll.

The consignment agreement for the money split is 50-50 of the profits. That means that eBay/Paypal fees and shipping costs will be deducted from the sale price and then we each will get half of the remainder.

Not too shabby, all I have to do is the work with no out of pocket expense while I wait for it to sell.

Let's check out what my neighbor gave me to sell

Consignment 2.JPG

Two old laptops and a DVD-RW drive. I will have to clear the laptops from them before I sell them.

When I first went over, I looked up the laptop on the right and there was profit to be made. But the laptop on the left (a KDS Valiant 6480 laptop built in 2001) was thrown in when I went back a few days later to pick up the items. I don't know how much it is worth as only the AC adapters are listed on eBay right now. Any input on this from you?

IMG_6657.JPG

This PC case is huge! It is an Armor Thermaltake case with multiple fans and like 11 slots for drives. Very nice, even if it is about a decade old now. Inside was the motherboard and graphics card, both still sell for a decent amount as well.

Consignment 5.JPG
Consignment 6.JPG

Consignment 3.JPG

The last item from my neighbor are these white suede shoes from Allen Edmonds. I need to clean them up as they seem to fetch a much higher price if they look good.

The shoes in the box are a pair of Nike Air Jordans that I brought back from visiting my brother in Alaska. They aren't even his and the way they came into his possession is rather interesting.

He came back from work one day and there was a pile of stuff in his backyard. Bunches of clothes, shoes, accessories, and video games. He thinks a girlfriend dumped her boyfriend and then tossed his stuff.

He actually had at least 8 pairs of lightly used Air Jordans in their original boxes and some other nice stuff. Haha.

I would have brought all the shoes back if I had the space to do so.

Consignment 4.JPG

I have:

  • Air Jordan Retro 13
  • Air Jordan 5 Retro Low
  • Air Jordan 6 Retro Low

As these are very lightly used, they all sell for around $130-150.

Cha-ching!

I'm hoping to find a few more consignment customers as I contemplate transitioning to full-time reselling.

Sort:  

You have such a knack for finding good things @getonthetrain one way or another. 😁

I look forward to hearing how you get on with it.

Only a matter of time @getonthetrain. Only a matter of time. 😁

Nice. I just completed a sale of an apple iigs that a neighbor had, perhaps I should ask him if he has anything else.

Yea, worth a shot. Especially if he was happy with the money from the apple ii GS.

@getonthetrain, this is really awesome and in my opinion you've done an effective Consignment work for sure. And literally great to watch those Laptops because I've watched these kind of pieces for first time.

Yes, that PC case is really huge and in my opinion that is reflecting as brand new stuff and in my opinion it really well maintained. And so many people hold these kind of unique stuff because sometimes they don't hold an idea what to do with these stuff.

And the most awesome point is, those shoes and i think that those are amazing pieces of shoes and if we wore those then for sure it will give that comfortable essence.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Chiree, you are too kind :)

Thank you so much. 🙂

Ooh! Full time reselling is my short term goal, too. I mentioned you in a post today about my new ebay hustle. :)

Right on! I'm impressed that you've continued to pursue alternate means of earning money. It sounds like you're planning on doing this full-time! Congrats. :)

We'll see what life lays out for my family.

steembay is starting, give it a try, they have a nice bot auctioning.

Full Time Reseller/ Great Friend and Colleague on STEEMIT !........@getonthetrain

Not full time yet!

I still have stuff in my home to sell, this holidays i've sold 1 Xbox + games, 2 PSPs and some Magic The Gathering cards, still have some card though, i think i should start selling them on ebay, i'm selling them on Portugal's ebay-like website and i think i'm losing potential money because of this...

Hmm, have you compared the two?

Yeah, i'm probably losing money, i need to start selling on ebay uk or ebay de

Air Jordan with a delivery..... $$$$$'s !

You interested? Great for your B-ball game! I have sizes 8.5 and 10.5 :D

Hehe, wrong size but my b-ball game been on hold with my torn up shoulder. Getting old lol.

Dropship shoes from Alaska and eat the large shipping fees?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36