Sort:  

No idea honestly, never shipped them before, I was thinking a flat rate box. I got them cheap, half off sale so only $2 each pair. I will probably play around with shipping rates prior to posting to make sure its reasonable.

I got to see how you fit them into a the legal flat rate envelope !

I wrap them in two plastic grocery bags each. Then one goes sole down flattening the bottom of the envelope. The next one goes sole up and in reverse so that the tip is the opposite end of the one on the bottom.

<----H
H---->

Then work the top of the envelope over the sole of the shoe on top as best you can, and seal it up. Then tape it so it doesn't come apart.

If it fits, it ships! Though some Post Office counter workers don't like it, so I always drop it in the box. Doing it this way will save you $5 in shipping costs each sale. I have never had a complaint!

This is also the way I ship whole Suits!

Ok, I think I understand, I had to go to USPS to take a look. I think you referring to the Padded Flat Rate Envelope for $7.1. Honestly never knew they had those. Don't see them sitting out at my local post office. I was thinking of the cardboard Flat Rate Envelope for $6.70. No way you can get much more than an inch in the cardboard one!

No, only the smallest of shoes will fit in a padded. I am talking about a flat legal envelope.

If you are going to be selling on eBay you really need to get padded flat rate and legal rate envelopes as well as both varieties of regional rate 'A' boxes and both types of 'B' boxes. All that is obtained from the usps website for free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59894.48
ETH 2608.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46