Goodwill Outlet Income Experiment - Thrifting, Picking, & Finding Profit Day 29 - CPAP

in #thrifting6 years ago (edited)

Adventures in thrifting income from the pay per pound Goodwill - Day 29.

Woah! I got a TON today. Plenty of stuff was left in the bins, and I participated in the rush of a new bin opening as well. This time in the electronics section. It was there I found a bonanza of sealed medical supplies and a CPAP humidifier machine that sells for good money.

Too much stuff for one pic. Check it out!

Today is April 15th and it is day 29. Let's see what I found this Sunday.


IMG_6291.JPG

This is about half the haul today. I found some cool stuff.

  • A Sony Walkman Sports model - and it all works!
  • Unfortunately that Mario Kart Wii didn't have the game disc. Still, the case and manual sells for a little.
  • A few more NERF guns for the arsenal.
  • I also found a car radar detector, car fan heater unit that is powered by the cigarette lighter.
  • Some vintage Mickey Mouse stuff.
  • Microsoft Office 2011 for Mac.
  • Three Philips Sonicare toothbrush heads.
  • Philips Norelco Aquatec electric razor (no charger).
  • Another Acu-Rite weather sensor thing.
  • Some cassettes about an interview with Maria Treben from the early 80's or so. No listings for it, but Maria Treben herbs have been selling and so maybe someone is interested?

IMG_6292.JPG

A HUGE lot of Little People.

These figures sell well, but my wife claimed first dibs and so these are on hold until she chooses what she wants. She knows for sure she wants the Nativity.


IMG_6293.JPG

A lot of CPAP stuff, still sealed. Plus the machine itself, which sells for $90+ used. Once this all sells it will total a large amount of profit.


Sales!

Sales Day 29.JPG

Much better day on the sales front. I mean, it's not that hard to do better than $0 which was yesterdays take.

I sold the Jump Sole jump training platforms. As well as a Ted Baker sunglass case for a little bit of profit.


Day 29 Totals

  • Total Spent Today: $19.58

  • Running Total Spent: $437.54

  • Total Listed Price Today: $537.14

  • Running Total Listed Price: $6024.77

  • Total Sales: $1990.37

  • Total Profit: $1190.56

As always, tomorrow is a new day and a new thrift!

Follow me to see how much I can earn in 30 days from the Goodwill Outlet.

Sort:  

You mentioned that the sunglass cases would sell fast and you were right as always.
1 more day to go, lets end with a blast!

Let's hope so! Boom!

This is wonderful. only one day remaining and huge profit made. i believe you are going to bring some otjer discovery and we thank you for your daily effort and bringing on something new as you promised.
otherwise, i hope you will enjoy and sell the remaining items and don't forget to celebrate with your family.

cheers.

Thank you, Jona.

This is some good money, and will help out with the investment front.

yeah...i actually didn't believe that you could make it up to the end but anyway allow me to call you real entrepreneur. i'm sure if you come in Africa, you will discover more and more opportunities.

We got that same little people nativity set at the goodwill near my house. Your making me want to drive to the outlet store.

You should go! Never know what profit awaits you. 😀

That CPAP stuff is good stuff. You should be able to move it for a decent price. Glad to see you got some sales today as well.

Sales! Haha, me too 😊

Dang man! This is turning out pretty good!

Heck yeah it is! Paying for the next Steemfest travel costs so I don't have to sell any crypto! :D

That is freakin awesome!

List the medical device products outside of a medical device category if you find that eBay removes the listings (with thorough keywords in the title and description). eBay is often a stickler for considering us citizens unauthorized to sell medical stuff.

Yeah, I was getting the pop up about "food and medical" listings. Let's hope someone buys it quick before they see!

They did take down that damn Rosetta Stone - Bastards!

Did the Rosetta Stone have the registration code? I might have asked before, but it's worthless without it.

Oh yes..the Sony Walkman I got in 83' for Christmas. Nice

And you seem to find a lot of Nerf stuff. Does that move pretty good ??

I've been stockpiling and haven't sold any. Was thinking a huge lot. Might even sell that locally to save on the shipping.

@getonthetrain You Hit a Homerun with todays SCORES. I can't believe how with just a little effort people could be literally making some FIAT to use to buy Silver or Crypto's. Just keep on going with this adventure I always like seeing what you find........................

Wow. That really is a haul @getonthetrain. Do you think you might continue this after the thierty days.

I've only recently discovered you and I love seeing what you've found and what you've sold. 😊

Oh, I won't stop thrifting but I won't be going every day either. I got a bunch of stuff to take care of that were put on the backburner to complete this experiment.

Do you follow @steemmatt? He posts one or two thrifting stuff per week.

No I've not come across him @getonthetrain. I'll check him out now. Thanks for the heads up! 😁

Sony Walkman, been awhile since I've seen one of those

The closer in age to the original the more they sell for. This one is a much later model so not so much. Still, any Sony Walkman is good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17