Goodwill Outlet Income Experiment - Thrifting, Picking, & Finding Profit Day 27 - Friday The 13th

in #thrifting6 years ago (edited)

Adventures in thrifting income from the pay per pound Goodwill - Day 27.

It was SUPER packed when I walked in today, not at all what I was expecting. On prior Fridays it was actually much quieter, so I was thinking today would be the same. Nope. I couldn't even get a cart at the start and the line to checkout was halfway down the store at one point.

Today is April 13th and it is day 27. Let's see what I found this Friday.


IMG_6172.JPG

Nothing special. Just some low volume stuff that will sell in time. I told ya it was really crowded today!

Here's the stuff I am keeping:

IMG_6176.JPG

Just some stuff for the kids. They are set for birthdays now!

Oh, and a lid for @fullcoverbetting. (check out a recent post of his and look in the comments for a racy lid pic!)


IMG_6174.JPG

The best thing here is probably the Billboard top 40 karaoke set. But I found some NERF ammo!

That FLY stuff is for a pentop computer. I had never heard of such a thing.


IMG_6175.JPG

Clockwise, from top left.

EVS racing collar
Bread maker pan and paddle
Cole Haan shoe tree
Rough bowling shoes - will need a good clean


IMG_6173.JPG

This was pretty cool. It is a VEX Robotics Spider thing. It's missing a few parts, most importantly the remote control. But I figured what is there is worth something. The set sells for $60 when new.


Sales!

Sales Day 27.jpg

One single sale today. One of those headlights from way back on day 1 or 2.

Shipping price was a bastard on this, more than I expected. Still made some profit though.


Day 27 Totals

  • Total Spent Today: $10.59

  • Running Total Spent: $405.05

  • Total Listed Price Today: $183.26

  • Running Total Listed Price: $5284.74

  • Total Sales: $1905.38

  • Total Profit: $1136.81

As always, tomorrow is a new day and a new thrift!

Follow me to see how much I can earn in 30 days from the Goodwill Outlet.

Sort:  

Does the nerf ammo match the guns you've found?

It's the MEGA size ammo, it didn't fit the first gun I checked but there are a lot now and I didn't check any more.

I hate that when headlights cost a lot of money to ship...................@getonthetrain .........
I Really like this post of what you are getting at Goodwill everyday. Keep doing it even after the 30 days

I dunno, it takes commitment to go every single day. Other things have been neglected to do this experiment.

That's definitely some nice part time income you're making for a little side work. And for some a full time living in some parts of the world !!

If only the cost of living here was like those parts of the world too!

I missed your explanation on the pot lids. Are you keeping these for yourself or because there's a decent market for them?

They sell for about $9 each, give or take. But I have been saving them up to create sets.

Good thing your wife is cool with this!

A new post is up for your viewing pleasure.

I checked it out!

Always fun to start the day with some fresh lids!
Did you cary all of this? Or did you manage to get a cart?

I carried it for a bit, then got a cart halfway through the shopping.

I get my kids toys from the goodwill for presents. They don’t seem to care.

Yeah, especially young ones like mine (1 and almost 3)

we support u a lot so you should also support us by up voting my post or comment.upvote me once in steemit with 100%vote pls once in steemit upvote me like your i will be so happy upvote my post or comment

Probably not the best way to go about it here on Steemit.

I noticed that you delegated some SP to bid bots. If you also like to earn a nice return on your investment in a different way, I can make you a proposal. Please let me know if you're interested?

I am always interested in investment proposals. You can contact me on Discord, same name #4940.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64