Goodwill Outlet Income Experiment - Thrifting, Picking, & Finding Profit Day 26 - Lots'a Nothing Special

in #thrifting6 years ago

Adventures in thrifting income from the pay per pound Goodwill - Day 26.

Just another normal day at the Goodwill Outlet. Though there was a bunch of clothes and other crap on top of nearly all the bins that made searching difficult.

When you look through the full bins, you have to dig and move stuff out of the way. But when the top is covered in a layer of clothes that other people took from the clothing bins and brought to the hardgoods bins, it really gets in the damn way.

I wish they would stop doing that, but it will never happen. Anyways, on to the days report.

Today is April 12th and it is day 26. Let's see what I found this Thursday.


IMG_6123.JPG

It's funny, I had never seen an Intel Moon/Space man doll before and now I have found another, this one is larger. It will go into the Nerd shelf box I am collecting for as well as that Mario '?' box.

You can see I have started my dice hustle. I actually haven't researched it, but I figure if I get like 100 dice, someone, somewhere will pay me to have them.

I also got a garlic press (a device my kitchen was lacking) and a space blanket for my auto emergency kit.

IMG_6124.JPG

The NERF collection grows larger.

That little Sun thing is a cookie stamp. Not a big profit item, but I thought it was kinda neat and worth saving. Another low profit item is the baseball counter. I figure some budding little league Umpire could use it.

IMG_6125.JPG

The Super-Memory system is on cassettes, but one recently sold for $18 and none are listed so I figure I can sell it. Plus it ships media mail, which is only about $4 for an item like this.

Some Prank gift boxes. They are light and ship first class, so I can make a bit of profit when they sell.

I found this little book by John Maxwell, and you might remember all those audiobooks from him that I found and sold, so I picked it up.

Two more of those 6 CD magazines for home or car audio systems. I think I might just add them to my current listing (I found 3 of these a week or two ago) when it ends.

IMG_6126.JPG

This was kinda cool. Stationary from 1976 and USA's Bicentennial. You can hardly see it in the photo, but the Liberty Bell is on each page in red ink.

IMG_6129.JPG

Lastly, I found this old film Canon EOS 620. People still buy them - I checked!

And some Carrera Racing goggles in decent shape.


Sales!

Sales Day 26.jpg

Three sales today.

The Thomas The Tank Engine wood buildings and track.

Norelco replacement shaving heads.

Ultimate Doom CD for PC


Day 26 Totals

  • Total Spent Today: $12.46

  • Running Total Spent: $394.46

  • Total Listed Price Today: $123.89

  • Running Total Listed Price: $5101.48

  • Total Sales: $1855.39

  • Total Profit: $1129.09

As always, tomorrow is a new day and a new thrift!

Follow me to see how much I can earn in 30 days from the Goodwill Outlet.

Sort:  

Its nice help and good effort and encouragement for the steemit community.

This is such fun @getonthetrain. I started doing something similar a couple of years ago but, although I loved finding the treasures, I got bored very quickly with selling them. I now have an attic full of stuff that I will probably end up taking back to the thrift store (charity shop in the UK) at some time. 😂

I will be especially interested to see if your dice sell as I have a load of those!

Are you selling on ebay? I had a quick look through some of your earlier posts but didn't find the one where you told us that.

I sincerely hope you don't whet my appetite for searching for stuff again. I have more than enough to be going on with! 😂

Oh, you really need to get that motivation to list those things! I am selling all of the stuff on eBay.

I'm still saving up the dice as I come across them.

One man's trash is another man's treasure...

That it is, and good money for the one to know the difference between trash and treasure.

Oh I can't! I don't have any NERF ammo, just the guns!

Almost there! You have already more profit then I did imagine!
Dis you see my post about you?

Ah, I just found it!

I found some amazing stuff at goodwill over the years. The things people throw away.

And I'll take those dollars out of the trash, no problem 😀

That prank gift box looks interesting. What is that exactly ??

Its just a box that looks like a real, but ridiculous, product is inside.

One is a paint set for cats and dogs to use.

The other is a collar for your neck that will hold a mobile device in front of your face.

The NERF collection must be huge by now!

It probably is, but I don't have them all laid out as they are put into a deep box. Off the top of my head, I could probably get $100 for them in a lot right now.

Was there anything in the Mario "?" box?

There were some chocolate coins in it when soldn ew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10