Goodwill Outlet Income Experiment - Thrifting, Picking, & Finding Profit Day 13 - Snakeskin Boots!

in #thrifting6 years ago

Adventures in thrifting income from the pay per pound Goodwill - Day 13.

I was getting pretty scared at first, I had checked out half the store and found nothing! It all seemed as if they had brought out no new items since I left yesterday.

Electronics, one of my go-to sections, was nearly bare and it was just the remnants of what I had looked through yesterday. Ditto the bins on that whole half of the store. You can't quite tell if you have rummaged through things when it is a day apart. People take stuff from one bin and put it in another. Things get moved around.

So, yeah, I was thinking I wouldn't find much. But that all changed as I continued on in the store. Check it out!

Today is March 30th and it is day 13. Let's see what I found this Friday.


IMG_5406.JPG

Too much stuff, I gotta move the boots.

IMG_5407.JPG

I'm only keeping the wooden aircraft model kit.

I found a few more NERF items for the big lot I am creating. I think if I collect enough and then sell it as a lot for a parent to buy for their kids to use during summer break that it might do well.


IMG_5409.JPG

From the left:

  • Some sealed Dermalogica pre and post shaving cream.
  • Two blank cassette tapes
  • A surgical nursing course Instructors CD-Rom
  • Webroot Internet Security - New/Sealed
  • Beachbody Cize - Lose It! Dance Exercise DVD
  • Wooden Aircraft model for personal use
  • Blindshot Season 2 Blu-Ray

IMG_5410.JPG

A couple more records - and yes another Jethro Tull Aqualung vinyl record. These records were actually well cared for though, the vinly is in excellent shape!

That MOEBIUS is actually quite rare. Only 2500 were made, and they sell for decent cash. Especially when I paid maybe 30 cents for it.


IMG_5411.JPG

This is a crafting lathe. I had never heard of such a thing.

Low volume seller, but should be a decent profit once it sells.


IMG_5419.JPG

And now we come to the big find of the day. TWO pairs of Vintage Nocona Snakeskin Cowgirl boots. The Grey ones even came in the original box!

Now these were special and the Goodwill workers knew it. At the Goodwill Outlet there is a special display case near the cashier - these boots were in there. I had to pay $24.99 for each pair but I expect to make a good profit once they sell.


Sales!

IMG_5370.JPG

I wish I could say 'Sales' but it was only one.

An REI self-inflating camping pillow. I'm not going to complain though, one sale is better than none sale. :D


Day 13 Totals

  • Total Spent Today: $57.42

  • Running Total Spent: $217.39

  • Total Listed Price Today: $364.19

  • Running Total Listed Price: $2434.01

  • Total Sales: $566.58

  • Total Profit: $330.47

As always, tomorrow is a new day and a new thrift!

Follow me to see how much I can earn in one month from the Goodwill Outlet.

Sort:  

I know a lot about lathes... but i do not know anything about that lathe.
So, boogle, and it is for turning eggs. You want to put stripes on an egg, you hold the brush still and spin the egg.

The records are nice, especially Aqualung.
Windows looks in real nice shape.

And those boots! Someone looks like they bought two pairs they never used. And probably paid TOP mark up for them too. If they sell, you might be able to buy a bitcoin... yeah, right.

Moebius is the one i want to know if it sells.

Oh, so that's what the lathe is for.

About the boots, the soles show they have barely been worn. They should sell well.

Love following your journey! Pretty awesome that your profit more than covers your expenses... and you still have lots of items in your inventory to sell!

Yep! I am sure some of the things I pick up during this 30-day experiment will be sold a few months from now. So to already be in the green is a good sign, as the green will just continue to stack even after the 30 days has ended.

Awesome work dude, and great a blogging topic!

The master of multi-stream income strikes again :)

Where are the lids, where are the lids???
A second day without them. I’m already missing them!
You must have a great collection of Nerf guns by now. Sales will come!
Keepon hunting and keep the faith!

I can't just magically make the lids appear!

How many hours a day do you put into this sidehustle ?

Not gonna lie, it takes some time. 20 minute drive each way to the Goodwill, about 90 minutes or so of searching, and another 1hr and change to photograph and list.

feeling scare at fist no just scre of you. It is a kind optimistic way to get stuff in a lot of stuffs. And finally You get pretty stuff. the point that I catch is we must sure that we can do well. As you did you got profits, you can tell about your journey in thrifting to us

nice post

Yes, you have to keep working to do well

@getonthetrain I like this on going Goodwill picking adventure. Each day is like a New Treasure Hunt. Here is to Good Pickin' Tomorrow.................

Treasure hunting is so fun, the only work is the listing - hehe

Wow, those boots are beautiful. So you're going every day to the Goodwill outlet?

Yep, for 30 days to see how much I could make.

After making that comment, I went back and read the entire series, lol.

...and I think you've inspired me to do some thrifting! I've already been ebaying a bunch of stuff I have sitting around. Can't hurt to add to it!

That good old GW! I love these GW haul posts, it reminds me when I used to flip a lot!

Hey, the thrill of the hunt is something I enjoy. You just never know what you might pick up!

That feeling you get when you know you scored big time is priceless!

This is wow. What a superb collections

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78