You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desolate Thrift Stores Today Until The Last One!! Goal Achieved.

in #thrifting6 years ago

When I didn't have a day job, I was typically too tired from my night business to really get out there, turning me into a "hobbyist". Envying the early birds even more now that I do have a day job. All the missed opportunities that I passed up. Just finished my fourth week at this new job. Not sure how much longer I can last

Sort:  

Just stop the envy and get out there, who cares what other folks are doing.(unless your learning from them heh)

I find stuff after 5pm all the time, if you have the ability to drive around and not have to do all the kid stuff I have to do, you can do flipping without any problem. Use that day job to hold down the finances and build up selling. If I can make some money with 3 kids and only one thrift store that has electronics you can do it!

Definitely do the kid thing every day. Reality is I didn't have the gas to do it. Now that I have this day job I can. Have been seeking opportunitities too. @steemmatt This week at work I got to take some wires, aluminum and copper scraps from the job site im at. Then as i organized some tools I peeked in a drawer and it was filled with circuit breakers. So I asked if they worked or if it was scraps and I was told if I got rid of them that day I could keep them, and that they all work. 25 dual switch and 75 single switch, I'd say at least $500 worth

If you can get free stuff that's even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68