You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM EXCLUSIVE - Why Are Atheists So Hateful?

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

The important thing about 'uncensored speech' is it has to be applied to all people of all opinions. When freedom is only given to a few select then it is no longer freedom. I hope the Steem community treats you well, and that you can have some incredible discussion.

So that we get off on the right foot, our worldviews are fundamentally different, and I am ok with that. I will do my best to respect you as a person (but honestly, I might fail). I will try my best to extend grace even though we "hate" each others ideas.

Keep pressing forward and keep Steeming!

Sort:  

The important thing about 'uncensored speech' is it has to be applied to all people of all opinions. When freedom is only given to a few select then it is no longer freedom.

None of the text from anyone's Steem account can be removed from the Steem blockchain, so yes, the Speech (text) on the Steem blockchain is not censored and that applies to everyone equally (not just a select few).

Keep pressing forward and keep Steeming!

Thank you 😊

I appreciate the fact that we can all enjoy that freedom on the Steem Block!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74