Have you ever seen a dancing cow before? [Once upon a time in Denmark]

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Dancing Cow Day or Organic Cow Day has become very popular in Denmark. Almost 250,00 Danes are said to attend. There are events taking place across most of Denmark. Organic farming rules say that cows have to be let out to pasture from April to November. It's amazing how happy they are when they are put on grass for the first time in spring after a long winter in the stables.

My dearest wife @kamile and I had a chance to see this spectacular moment while visiting Brian Fruergaard's farm in Nørager, Denmark. Despite the fact, Brian's farm was not registered to the official event organizers list and was open only to some closest friends, I am sure cows were just as happy as anywhere else...


The video was filmed in Nørager, #Denmark
Editor: @kamile
Equipment used: Canon 700D
Software used: Adobe Premiere Pro


WIN 100 STEEM!
Check out my travel writing contest and win 100 STEEM!
https://steemit.com/contest/@invisusmundi/travelfeed-travel-writing-contest


Yours,
Tautvydas! (Tot)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

hey haha they are not dancing, but with that rhythm it seems that yes, these waves of dance at the time of Corcovado looks great and the music knew how to combine it with the video in addition to the slow stretches that you have added is great, now I think you put them to dance hehe greetings ...

Yap, I guess cows have their own way of dancing... :D

Lovely video, reminds me of where I was born a bit, but you have to replace the cows with hogs.

Indeed, I have not seen a dancing cow before, and have not heard some in history. Then it is interesting to watch in Denmark. Thank you for bringing such an interesting moment in @threespeak.

The reason why they are so active is that this video was filmed in April and it is the first time when these cows are let out of the barn after winter... If I was a cow, I would be happy too...

I'll gladly retitle this video a day in a dairy farm really these are amazing cows, I've never seen cows without humps before until this video, I'd really ask it seems Denmark has got a whole lot of dairy Farms amazing as these. Amazing camera there really, I think the footage is lovely. Amazing theme song there as well.

Check out my post from last year. I called "Cows of the world". It is truly amazing how different cows are all around the world. Just like us humans. :) https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@invisusmundi/cows-of-the-world-or-which-is-the-most-beautiful

Checking now

Sounds strange. Pretty much believe the cows must have been in a great and happy mood

This post earned a total payout of 0.063$ and 0.047$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

I have seen an angry cow and a quiet cow before but seeing about dancing cow, sound strange to me

I agree. I saw this kind of thing for the first time in my life too. :)

This post earned a total payout of 0.055$ and 0.041$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

@invisusmundi, There is an awesome relationship between Cow and Green Grass. And hope that definitely this view is awesome and fun to watch. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Such party animals those cows are

It is not that strange when you know that they see grass for the first time after a few months. :)

Хороший пост👍👍👍

Congratulations @invisusmundi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94