Testing 3Speak - Ghost Pepper Challenge

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings Steemians,

I'm excited to try 3Speak today. If you are viewing this, then everything went perfect!

I've been showing off my bhut jolokia (ghost pepper) plant for some time now, and saying I was planning to do a pepper challenge.

The time has come, so have a watch if you are curious how it went.

I intend to do another pepper challenge in the future, with even hotter peppers :)

Thank you for stopping by!


Much love,
@futuremind


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Why would you want to do these stupid challenges, this will land you in some serious trouble. I read reports where people had their esophegus punched and had holes due these so called "Ghost Paper" Challenge. I am being native from India and UK citizen still haven't tried these things and never will. I know what Hot Food is, its everyday scenario back home in Kolkata.

Why would you want to do these stupid challenges

You are entitled to your opinion of feeling I am stupid for performing this challenge.

Ma'am, the most painful things I have endured have been some of the greatest gifts life has given me.

This might be difficult for you to understand, but since I must be stupid, maybe I didn't explain it well.

"Ghost Paper"
Did you mean "Ghost Pepper"?

Good day to you.

My intention was not to disrespect you in anyway, I apologise for my words. Thanks for the reply tho.

Hello @futuremind, how are you doing? Good video, man. That's good for promoting ghost pepper. Even ghost peppers are spicy but contain lots of vitamin C and can speed up the metabolic process in the body ... I like the tattoo on your upper arm, sir. Have a nice day ..

Thank you @elianaelisma!

It was very hot! A couple of hours since I ate them, and can still feel a little lingering heat, but it's almost completely gone now. I enjoyed it, and will get even hotter peppers and do this again.
Thank you for complimenting my tattoo :)
Have a great day miss!

Haha 😄, Bravo 🌶🌶🌶👍💪

Never heard of 3speak, thanks for sharing.

3Speak rocks!

Thanks bro, I am going to amp it up with even hotter peppers in the future. I need something hotter ;)

Hey @futuremind
Your post has been determined to be
Splat-Worthy!!
Therefore You’ve been Splatted
by the Splatz Curation Trail
A705B77C-E8CA-4B64-85B0-B6D2A965FBE9.gif
@jlsplatts original
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post.
Call me out!!
SPLATZ info

WOW! Thank you so much! How have I not heard of @splatz!!!!? I love this!!!!
Gave ya a follow! :)
Thanks @idig for the call out, super sweet!

Thanks again!

Like a boss, yo! With tears streaming down your face.
I'll tell ya, the suspense leading up to..was like nail-biting suspense. I was starting to get scared for you..more scared than you probably. Haha.
And just like that you did it!
Boooyahhh!
Haha.
<3

Thanks sweetheart, I did do it like a boss huh? lol

Now we'll need something hotter ;)

I wasn't grunting enough 😛
<3

You do everything like a boss..including..umm..yeah...eating ghost peppers..haha. ;)
Hursh @ the grunting..haha. Holy moly guacamole...and I didn't even eat a single pepper..bwahahaha. :P

Glad that's over! It was painful to watch! 👀

Thanks Melinda 😂
I'm gonna need something hotter. That was too easy for futuremind 😎

hahaha.... Why do you punish yourself thus? 😃

Hey Vince!

Because without the presence of pain, we cannot define pleasure!
Thank you always for your kind words and support! :)

Hi Jake,
That sounds very S&M to me. 😁

I suppose it does 😂

Congrats you did it! When I ate one it gave me the hiccups. And I probably lasted a minute before grabbing some milk, but I wasn't doing a challenge. I just wanted to try one. I haven't felt the need to try something hotter, that was enough for me.

Thank you @chops316!

This was a great deal of fun. It feels like an accomplishment of sorts.
I will definitely be going for something hotter in the future!

PS. You weren't kidding about the aftermath.. Milk and ghost peppers don't take long to make an "exit".

Wow, that was like eating candy for you. Well done keeping your cool and talking to explain the experience. @papa-pepper, does he get a badge?

Thank you bro! I find talking during the pain distracts from it a little. Mind over matter, I want to work my way up and go hotter and hotter. Maybe @papa-pepper has some ideas? Definitely sounds like a man who knows a thing or two about peppers!
Thanks for watching, more to come :)

Sir, Yes Sir!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95