Here's where I've been... normal video service to resume soon. Sicily Drone.

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In case you were wondering where I'd got to.... Sicily and Rome. But you can't fly a drone in Rome (and I wasn't about to challenge that!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Magnificent view there, remind me to always move to the island when I need to see the dazzling mountain side as well as the breeze on the water or seaside. Wow Sicily is definitely beautiful if you ask me definitely. You must have gotten some drone flying skills there. Wow Weldone.

So I was just told that Hong Kong gangs are using drones to transport drugs, so the cops started using drones with nets to catch the Drug-Drones... So the gangs are using drones to catch the police drones

😂

Cops said that they don't remember having as much fun as now

😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

There are a bunch of Israeli startups doing very interesting work in the anti-drone tech space. They're using remote jamming, RF blasting and even physical interception. I know that the IDF were even using the pilots of VR 1st Person racing drones to destroy or bring down incoming fire balloons in a controlled way before they could cause damage in Israel.

Nice video, very beautiful landscape, I would like to have a drone, but in Venezuela for now it is very difficult to have one, not only because of the cost but it is a risk to have one. I leave you a video to observe the reasons.

Wow!, I really check you out from the picture of the background that for your effort in all the video you share with us in 3speak, i see you to be active here.

Nice job w/ very enjoyable imagery. Too bad it got downvoted 3 times already by people who wouldn't recognize great content if it bit them in the ass!

If you want to see a few Sicily (drone) impressions of mine, check here:
https://steempeak.com/travel/@wulff-media/over-italy-a-dream-of-sicily-drone-video
(Don't upvote - older than 7 days!)

As to Rome, I wouldn't fly there either. Same goes for Pisa. In Sicily I flew right under the noses of local police. Not a Problem. From 3:32 in the vid above I'm standing on the piazza, 10 m from 2 cops guarding an event at what appeared to be city hall. My Mavic Air couldn't be overheard either ;-) Italians are simply a relaxed people. Love 'em.

Best of luck with your future aerial adventures.

Really good work. As you can tell what I've put up here is the really quick and dirty edit done on my phone. Finding the time to work on the 4k footage is always a challenge. You've got some great reveal shots in that compilation. Were you touring on the cruise ship I saw in a couple of the shots?

Downvotes... shrug, learning not to care. I can't even see the downvotes, not sure where I should be looking to see them.

Edit: steempeak shows me... ok, not personal and they don't seem to count for much.

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

I have really hear about rome and how wonderful it is there. Will really love to be one there one day

This post earned a total payout of 26.141$ and 19.655$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83