You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM EXCLUSIVE - Why Are Atheists So Hateful?

in #threespeak5 years ago

A lot of atheists are hateful because they believe in God and they hate God. They don't hate the Tooth Fairy and they don't hate Santa Claus but they hate God who they claim doesn't exist. They tend to be people who don't like how God runs the universe that he himself created. Or they love evil and don't want to be accountable to a supreme being.

The good thing is that so many of them are so obnoxious that they fail in spreading their religion. Atheism is a religion because it answers the these questions: how did we get here (we evolved from pond scum); what happens when we die (we rot); what's the meaning of life (there is none.)

Sort:  

A lot of atheists are hateful because they believe in God and they hate God.

You might be right about that, but I am not one of them.

I am an atheist because the ideas of "God" that were presented to me don't make sense.

They don't hate the Tooth Fairy and they don't hate Santa Claus but they hate God who they claim doesn't exist.

I personally don't hate anything since I am not @arminnavabi and not all atheists are the same.

Just to make things clear, @arminnavabi didn't say he hates God, he said he hates Islam and if you read into his talk, he hates Islam because he loves Muslims since he is an ex-Muslim from Iran where they execute non-believers.

They tend to be people who don't like how God runs the universe that he himself created.

Instead of saying "they" why not direct your comments to me. I personally don't see anything wrong (or right) with the way the Universe runs. It is what it is and not all atheists are the same 👍

Or they love evil and don't want to be accountable to a supreme being.

I think I am accountable for myself.. I make decisions and I own up to the consequences, good or bad.

what's the meaning of life (there is none.)

Some people believe that we can choose our own meaning in life and I personally believe that my meaning is meaningless in one sense, since I am insignificant and will amount to nothing after I am gone, but meaningful in another sense since for now, I have my family, friends, You and the @steemit community to talk to socialize with 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58