3 Golden Nuggets a day - some Politics of Modern Times

in #three-nuggets6 years ago

On my road to studying politics and innovation in current times I came about some ideas of old, in my humble opinion visionaries of the past can hold so much inside into our present in particular those who had an end in mind for their enterprise.

In what follows I picked up a few Golden Nuggets from what can be quite an extensive study.


  • Classic Read

Resource:
Post-Capitalist Society by Peter Druker

My one golden nugget:
20171224_154923.jpg
What makes the market superior is precisely that it organizes economic activity around information


  • How To's:

Resource:
The 80/20 Principle: The Secret of Achieving More with Less
Lovely book for the economic efficient oriented minds in particular, the Pareto principle is quite popular as a book title, there are multiple editions to choose from, I am yet to learn the differences between these editions I decided on this to due it's "business classic" label.

My one golden nugget:
20171224_154817.jpg
Cost reduction is an expensive business !


  • Biography:

Resource:

In this video Nikesh Arora tries to expose some of the politics inside Google Inc. that are put in place in order to encourage Idea Generation, have great human minds work together and encourage people to take risks.

My one golden nugget:
Focus on the product in order to get ahead!


Optional Bonus:

Reading Lists


There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.68 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @decebal2dac. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 0.47% upvote from @upme requested by: @decebal2dac.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a [STEEM Witness](https://steemit.com/~witnesses

This post received a 57.27% upvote from @randofish thanks to @decebal2dac!
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94