Am I using this right?

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

Do I need a thing? like can I just use this to tell everyone what I think about stuff? or do I need some sort of invention I'm working on? I kinda just want a place where I can just blab on about whatever.. kinda like an awkward public diary. I'm not really interested in the making money thing. I'm just that desperate to talk to someone coz of my 0.5 friend situation so I may as well talk to everyone right? I used to want to be a fiction writer. I was really into fantasy, but after I tried doing a uni course in creative writing I realized I probably wasn't dedicated enough to do it. plus my lecturer made it known that she hated fantasy... and praised anyone who managed to bash Jesus in their writing so I got sick of feeling like I shouldn't even be there. I also like to draw sometimes, I'll draw for like a day and then get over it tho. I think I'm good at it not super amazing like some people, but I try. This was one I drew last year. its not finished the shading is a bit off but its just an example ooookkkk?? :P
Draw.pngalso the left eye is a bit weird ....I'm self taught, so stop being so critical gosh!
I pretty much just draw faces I'm not that creative. I dunno... to quote my flute teacher I'm "wasted potential"
Whatevers, If I'm using this platform wrong well suck it, coz I'm doing it this way anyways.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zaye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

This looks so good!! I love it! Also hey man, everyone's got opinions on what you should write and who you should be, who cares? Even if you write once in awhile if you like it, go for it! If you ever need a proofreader or anything I'd love to help!

Thanks! I'm starting to care less and less about what people may or may not think these days. maybe i'll dust off some of my old stories. I'll let you know if i need it proof read or ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52