You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When lady luck sneezes

in #thoughts5 years ago

Around a year ago, I looked around at Steem and felt that doing things "right" isn't appreciated. :) (What is right, right?) I went through a bit of a frustrated stage. I considered what else to do.. And I decided that I do things the way I do because I think they are the right things to do.

I think it is right to keep my eyes on the site, support others that also engage and participate, and frankly, I like those people the most anyway.

Sorry to hear your family will be dealing with the allergies for a lot longer. As the parent of adult children, I will tell you our finances didn't fall comfortably into place until those rug rats were out! :) Things moved really quickly after that.

:) Don't stress over any replies to me, just enjoy your family and time as you can!

Sort:  

And I decided that I do things the way I do because I think they are the right things to do

I try the same and to keep up with my expectations of myself. It isn't easy but I enjoy it more perhaps.

The finances will be what they are, I'd just like to have some space to step outside of the norm as a family a little.

Come on steem. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68