You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One year to live and no place to go

in #thoughts5 years ago

Meditating on this question was really essential to dropping most of my baggage. Fear of death and the desire to control all outcomes is such a common motivation but also such a cause of suffering. Building up that motivation again on the other side of fear is truly living!

I love that he used this as a prompt! And beautiful said btw

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Fear of death is a strange one, but from a biological position quite obvious. However, I don't think we fear death for biological reasons these days, it is more about the uncertainty or the sense that we will lose what we have worked a life to gain. The question shouldn't be about the loss, it should ask if what we work for is worth it considering we cannot take it with us. For me, the answer is that what I work toward isn't for me, it is for those who will live on past me and benefit from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70