You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning a golden crypto retirement

in #thoughts5 years ago

I love crypto but I don’t think it’ll be my path to retirement. It’s fun, exciting, and innovative but currency’s rise and fall in a year’s time. What worked today might fail tomorrow and without constant tweaking it’s easy for a portfolio to zero out.

Two years back I had a significant amount in crypto and now I don’t. Popular coins crashed, promising new crypto failed and some tech I passed on is now rocketing forward. If I’d invested a significant amount of my wealth into crypto I’d probably be ready to kill myself by now. I’ll keep trying but sadly crypto isn’t dependable enough for retirement funds yet. At least that’s my take on in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50