You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Forget About Yourself.

in #thoughts7 years ago

You have a really beautiful thought. I have really regretted this in my life in situation mentioned above. There was a situation when i used to help one of my friend a lot. Money, time, space, care, strength, support, I gave her everything but atlast she ditched me for a guy. I warned her that guy is not a right one he used to flirt with me too but she didn't trusted me. Instead she spoke bad words about me to that guy thinking that the guy likes me. At last the guy left, she came back to me asked for forgiveness but i was not ready to forgive her. But later my heart melted and i forgive her. Similarly, i had other situation like this too which made me realize whole thing about others we have to think about ourselves too.

Sort:  

the good thing about your experience is that you always did the right thing for her even if she was blind to see it. That's why she came back to you because she saw how wrong she was. Next time, give the advices you need to and if people don't listen, just walk away and focus on yourself instead :)

Yes you are totally right. She always tells me how regret she feels. And yes i m doing the same, if people don't take my advice i just walk off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42