Don't Forget About Yourself.

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

My Friends,

How many times are you there for others and forget about yourself?

I do agree in providing your time, your support and attention to others 51% of the time or a bit more, but not 99% of the time because you are also a human being and have needs and requires a lot to work on yourself for your own personal growth.

You can't give others what you don't have; If you do, It will drain your soul.

"Love everybody the same way you love yourself. If you don't love yourself, you have no one to love".
"You change the world by changing yourself and providing a little bit of kindness everyday".
"Never look down on someone, unless you are helping them up"
"Take care of your body, so your body takes care of you".

Stay blessed.
UPVOTE AND SHARE!!!!

Sort:  

life is all about helping others in the time when they want you everyone will come up to you when its your time and they will take advantage but the real people are those who stands firmly with you even at the hardest time

Appreciate this speech, here the worlds have many person sacrifice their life for other wellness but recent later time he for-gate the helpfulness, so need to careful as own-self then than you doing for other

@javybar,
You are absolutely correct bro! We should not give 99% by forgetting ourselves! A great advice from you again bro!

Cheers~

thank you my friend

It is beneficial to be "selfish" in a way. To become our best, our strongest, will allow us to help many more people and instill these qualities into others to follow suit.

I always think of the airplane oxygen mask. You must put yours on first to be able to help many others, if not you will lose your breath and nobody will be saved. This applies to improving and taking care of ourselves first then others.

Taking care of ourselves first just shows you are smart and want to help many people.

Great post brother!

Thank you for your contribution my friend. Taking care of ourselves first in order to provide the proper support needed for other is priceless in this case. Recharge yourself before trying to recharge others.

Yes it is needed. Our temple needs to be strong! :)

Lovely way of summing it up! Followed you!
-Frolicking Raptors

Thanks followed you as well. :)

Beautiful post! Very inspiring! Followed you!
-Frolicking Raptors

right speech

@javybar, absolutely brilliant motivation concept you sharing to the community. I seriously think your motivation posts will change humans life. I salute you man... I have some fault those days. I was always worry about my friends. But they want only my self only their own goals. They always stay with me if I have money. I got most experience from my worst friends. Now I don't need them I have most genius friends here in steemit platform. I can't accept without loved myself, how to love other-selves. If I have ability to share anything I always refer to to help desolate peoples.
Thanks for presentation.

Very true. No every person we meet will be perfect for us. I know we have to take care of ourselves, but it doesn't seem you have to use people like that. If you feel you're being used without any appreciation back to you after you offer your help, lots of times it's better to walk away. If they do realize the friend they lost and come back and apologizes, that's a friend.

Life is all about give and take. But those who are always at the giving end enjoy the more happiness and Peace indeed Inner Peace.

There is a very famous saying of Islam

Spend your time with your family, with your friends, with Nature so that you may find your God.

Human Beings are the Best Creation of the Lord and Kindness and Care are the biggest traits of Human Beings

Again a beautiful Message you gave in your Article

My Prayers and Best wishes are always with you @javybar

Stay Blessed

Thank you very much for your message. You have a wonderful contribution for all of us.

You have a really beautiful thought. I have really regretted this in my life in situation mentioned above. There was a situation when i used to help one of my friend a lot. Money, time, space, care, strength, support, I gave her everything but atlast she ditched me for a guy. I warned her that guy is not a right one he used to flirt with me too but she didn't trusted me. Instead she spoke bad words about me to that guy thinking that the guy likes me. At last the guy left, she came back to me asked for forgiveness but i was not ready to forgive her. But later my heart melted and i forgive her. Similarly, i had other situation like this too which made me realize whole thing about others we have to think about ourselves too.

the good thing about your experience is that you always did the right thing for her even if she was blind to see it. That's why she came back to you because she saw how wrong she was. Next time, give the advices you need to and if people don't listen, just walk away and focus on yourself instead :)

Yes you are totally right. She always tells me how regret she feels. And yes i m doing the same, if people don't take my advice i just walk off.

We have to change ideas We need friends who think in an independent way We change our lives and our mentality
We did not live in vain, we will live as we want, not as others do

wonderful message !

We have taken so much life that we disregard ourselves. We make such a great amount of strain to accomplish something that we "require" and don't invest enough energy to appreciate the weight and accomplish a comment genuine satisfaction. As a general public, we concentrate on attempting to keep our fellowships and connections, which we disregard the general population's needs. We neglect to deal with ourselves, as a result of pity, those fellowships and connections can end in a day. By the day's end you are extremely the special case that you are, so for what reason do we overlook things that bring bliss and joy and we invest such a great amount of energy with others? Continuously treat yourself and have more regard for yourself than for others.

I trust you going by my blog.

remain favored

upvoted and resteem

thank you for your wonderful message.,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23