You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is yours to own

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

I just woke up from sleep, but for an hour or two my body lay motionless, while my mind was awake. In my mind I reviewed how much money I made and how much that use to buy, but now it buys so much less. I also reflected upon how little of my assets I truly owned and really controlled. Finally I pondered about the insecurity of employment, where my economic well being depended on the whims of my employer.
I awoke with a uneasy feeling that my carefully crafted life, which looks so good to outsiders was not so good in reality.

Then I read this article about what do we really own and why some people are attracted to cryptocurrency. People come here to get crypto to trade for fiat. There’s nothing wrong with that, pay the rent or mortgage, feed and cloth your family, but crypto holds the promise of so much more. Freedom in terms of having wealth and security that you truly own, which is truly portable and which can provide real security.

My mind is wide open now and my eyes completely open. 🤯😬😯😱😨🧐🧐😂😊

These images are my mood and mindset transformation.

@shortsegments

Sort:  

I awoke with a uneasy feeling that my carefully crafted life, which looks so good to outsiders was not so good in reality.

This is the fear that keeps us running, the appearance of managing while we cling to the edge hoping that our grip will hold until it no longer needs to. Then, it becomes someone else's position, another who must cling in hope. The edge is becoming slipperier each day.

Freedom in terms of having wealth and security that you truly own, which is truly portable and which can provide real security.

I sometimes wonder, if everyone could fit what they possess onto a usb stick, how many wouldn't flee from war, oppression and tyranny? And then, with all of their possessions and wealth, who wouldn't take them? How many could have walked away but instead stayed in an attempt to keep what they had worked their lives to own, only to realise, it was never going to stay theirs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43