You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life dripping another way

in #thoughts4 years ago

Hi @tarazkp
I am sorry I missed this post. By now your infusion must be completed and your migraine may be beginning. I wonder if your headache could be treated by migraine medication at the infusion center? I can only guess you may have already tried this? I have experience with migraines and the various medicines. It can be a struggle to seek and find effective therapy, which leaves you functional. I hope you achieve that goal of control over these headaches and your other illness.

In keeping with one of your themes, which has really made me contemplative and on the oddly bright side I wonder if your illness and your daughters, plus your mutual awareness of each other’s illnesses has created a special bond between you from your shared experiences with the healthcare system. I hope from these two negatives, a positive has developed.
✍️

Sort:  

I wonder if your headache could be treated by migraine medication at the infusion center?

It can, but it isn't dangerous (as far as I know) and that means it is only discomfort for the most part. I can live with that as I have enough chemicals in my body, none of them the fun ones :)

My daughter has been amazing in coping with various ailments and hospital visits and she is a trooper under tests. She of course has never liked it, but she is able to understand it is necessary and she recovers very fast from the memory of the pain. She has had many, many visits in her 3 short years.

I tell her about my trips to te doctor and let her take the tape and cottonwool off the puncture points as it helps her when I have to do the same later. She peels it off very slowly though :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71