You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it matter

in #thoughts6 years ago

Great attitude to have towards work. I retired early and have found it the most rewarding experience ever, as I get to raise my 7 year old daughter, and teach her about life, playing music, the stars & just do "fun dad" 5 countries over from my own.

Everyone has a different unique view on life and to each their own I say.

Good luck with the new job.

Sort:  

That is the thing with retiring, how one spends the time is important and can provide not only a great deal of personal meaning but also societal value. I know that looking after their granddaughter brings a massive amount of joy to my parent inlaws. They feel (and are) needed.

Superb, you have a long working road ahead, may you enjoy it to the fullest, it indeed helps when you do a job you like, as I found out many many moons ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78